Johnny Cash At San Quentin / Orange Blossom Special (2-CD Box Set)

At San Quentin / Orange Blossom Special (2-CD Box
2% OFF
12 copies available
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $11.77 Limited Time Only
You Save: 22¢ (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  DSD5
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 26, 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Big River - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.I Still Miss Someone - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Wreck of the Old 97
  • 4.I Walk the Line
  • 5.Darlin' Companion
  • 6.I Don't Know Where I'm Bound - (previously unreleased)
  • 7.Starkville City Jail
  • 8.San Quentin
  • 9.San Quentin
  • 10.Wanted Man
  • 11.A Boy Named Sue
  • 12.(There'll Be) Peace in the Valley
  • 13.Folsom Prison Blues - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.Ring of Fire - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.He Turned the Water into Wine - (previously unreleased)
  • 16.Daddy Sang Bass - (previously unreleased)
  • 17.Old Account Was Settled Long Ago, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 18.Closing Medley: Folsom Prison Blues / I Walk the Line / Ring of Fire / The Re: Folsom City Blues / The Rebel Johnny Yuma / Walk The Line / Ring Of Fire

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Orange Blossom Special
  • 2.The Long Black Veil
  • 3.It Ain't Me Babe
  • 4.The Wall
  • 5.Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  • 6.You Wild Colorado
  • 7.Mama, You've Been on My Mind
  • 8.When It's Springtime in Alaska (It's Forty Below)
  • 9.All of God's Children Ain't Free
  • 10.Danny Boy
  • 11.Wildwood Flower
  • 12.Amen
  • 13.Engine 143 - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.(I'm Proud) The Baby Is Mine - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.Mama, You've Been on My Mind - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: June Carter Cash, The Carter Family (vocals); Ray Edenton, Luther Perkins (guitar); Bob Wootton (electric guitar); Karl Garvin (trumpet); Floyd Cramer (piano); W.S. Holland (drums).
Audio Mixers: Mark Wilder; Vic Anesini.
Liner Note Authors: June Carter Cash; Marty Stuart; Billy Altman; Lou Robin.
Recording information: San Quentin Prison (02/24/1969).
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Jim Marshall ; David Gahr.
Arranger: B. Johnson.
As part of the Sony Legacy 2X series, this two disc edition collects a pair of LPs by Johnny Cash: Orange Blossom Special and At San Quentin, originally issued on Columbia in 1965 and 1969, respectively. Highlights among the 33 tracks include "Big River," "I Walk the Line," "A Boy Named Sue," along with three bonus tracks "Engine 143," "(I'm Proud) The Baby Is Mine" and Bob Dylan's "Mama, You've Been on My Mind." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 132,192
  • UPC: 886972213729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items