Massive Attack Collected

64 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QF9C
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Virgin Records Us

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.71
4 stars out of 5 -- "Slowing hip-hop's funk down to a crawl, delivering dyspeptic raps in raspy whispers and texturing their tracks with the crepuscular film of heavy dub....[They] defined the trip-hop sound."
Uncut - p.116
4 stars out of 5 -- "COLLECTED is an impressive reminder of just how innovative and intensely beautiful Massive Attack have been throughout their 15-year journey."


  • 1.Safe from Harm
  • 2.Karmacoma
  • 3.Angel
  • 4.Teardrop
  • 5.Inertia Creeps
  • 6.Protection
  • 7.Butterfly Caught
  • 8.Unfinished Sympathy
  • 9.Risingson
  • 10.What Your Soul Sings
  • 11.Future Proof
  • 12.Five Man Army
  • 13.Sly
  • 14.Live With Me

Product Description:

Massive Attack: Daddy G. Marshall, Andrew "Mushroom" Vowles.
Personnel: Massive Attack (vocals); Elizabeth Fraser , Grant Marshall, Horace Andy, Nicolette, Robert "3D" del Naja, Shara Nelson, Sin‚ad O'Connor, Terry Callier, Tracey Thorn, Tricky (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Nellee Hooper; Massive Attack; Johnny Dollar ; Jeremy Allom; Mark "Spike" Stent; Neil Davidge.
Audio Remasterers: Tim Young ; Mike Marsh.
Photographer: David "Sparky" Hughes.
Arrangers: Massive Attack; Neil Davidge; Robert "3D" del Naja.
COLLECTED is the first Massive Attack best-of anthology, and as such is a welcome addition to their catalogue. In fact, COLLECTED does a more than effective job of supporting the general belief that Massive Attack were not only one of the most groundbreaking groups of the 1990s, but that their influence has been pervasive, in electronica, R&B, and pop, in the years since.
M.A.'s albums BLUE LINES, PROTECTION, MEZZANINE, and 100th WINDOW are equally represented across 13 tracks, giving a cross-section of the group's sweeping, claustrophobic, noir-ish trip-hop. The set excludes soundtrack work and 12-inch releases, but it does include a previously unreleased track entitled "Live With Me," an enticement for long-time fans who already own the studio releases. Unlike a lot of trip-hop, Massive Attack's still sounds fresh and inventive, making the collection an excellent, and much needed, release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 64 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Massive Attack

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 98,406
  • UPC: 094636006826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)