A Christmas Together

A Christmas Together
278 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X7XC
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Ingrooves


  • Buy for $1.291.Twelve Days Of Christmas
  • Buy for $1.292.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Buy for $1.293.The Peace Carol
  • Buy for $1.294.Christmas Is Coming
  • Buy for $1.295.A Baby Just Like You
  • Buy for $1.296.Deck The Halls
  • Buy for $1.297.When The River Meets The Sea
  • Buy for $1.298.Little Saint Nick
  • Buy for $1.299.Noel: Christmas Eve, 1913
  • Buy for $1.2910.The Christmas Wish
  • Buy for $1.2911.Medley: Alfie, The Christmas Tree / Carol For A Christmas Tree / It's In Every One Of Us
  • Buy for $1.2912.Silent Night
  • Buy for $1.2913.We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Product Description:

Personnel: John Denver (vocals, 6-string guitar, 12-string guitar); Frank Oz, Dave Goelz, Jim Henson, Richard Hunt, Jerry Nelson (vocals); James Burton (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro); Herb Pedersen (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo); Denny Brooks (acoustic guitar); Danny Allen Wheetman (mandolin, harmonica); Jim Horn (reeds); Glen D. Hardin (keyboards); Hal Blaine (drums, percussion).
Illustrator: Michael K. Frith.
Photographers: Donal Holway; Nancy Moran.
The Crown Prince of Christmas Specials, John Denver, probably did his best Yuletide work with the Muppets. There is some great fun here, particularly for kids, although the TV special has aged a little faster than most of the Muppet material. The songs use electric piano far too much, and have a kind of dated sentimentality about them, but they are entertaining nonetheless. The Muppets' loud rendition of "Little St. Nick" and Miss Piggy's folky "Christmas is Coming" are lively fun. Two or three of the quieter songs achieve a sort of poignant fireside prettiness (especially "It's In Every One of Us"). Denver is typically over-earnest, even when surrounded by talking animals, but younger listeners won't mind. ~ Darryl Cater

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 278 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,484
  • UPC: 669910667859
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)