3 Doors Down The Better Life [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.7
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $29.98
Your Price: $26.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RPBL 341092

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 18, 2007
  • Label: Republic

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 6/2/00, pp.78-9
"...Shows the boys have assiduously studied the Metallica/Pearl Jam/Creed oeuvres. At its swaggering best, LIFE crackles with energy and crowd-pleasing choruses..." - Rating: B-
Q - 12/00, p.136
3 stars out of 5 - "...A bolt-together Stone Temple Alice in Pearl Jam's Soundgarden hybrid....this is rock for people who wear woolen muscle vests and worry about hair products..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Kryptonite
  • 2.Loser
  • 3.Duck and Run
  • 4.Not Enough
  • 5.Be Like That
  • 6.Life of My Own
  • 7.Better Life
  • 8.Down Position
  • 9.By My Side
  • 10.Smack
  • 11.So I Need You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Duck and Run - (Live From Houston)
  • 2.Road I'm On, The - (Live From Houston)
  • 3.Kryptonite - (Live From Houston)
  • 4.Father's Son - (Live From Houston)
  • 5.Better Life - (Live From Houston)
  • 6.Away from the Sun - (Live From Houston)
  • 7.Be Like That - (Live From Houston)
  • 8.Runnin' out of Days - (Live From Houston)
  • 9.Sarah Yellin' - (Live From Houston)
  • 10.It's Not Me - (Live From Houston)
  • 11.When I'm Gone - (Live From Houston)
  • 12.Here Without You - (Live From Houston)
  • 13.Loser - (Live From Houston)

Product Description:

3 Doors Down: Brad Arnold (vocals, drums); Matt Roberts, Chris Henderson (guitar); Todd Harrell (bass).
Additional personnel: Kevin Paige (keyboards).
Recorded at Ardent Studios, Memphis, Tennessee.
"Kryptonite" was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Rock Song.
3 Doors Down: Chris Henderson (gut-string guitar); Todd Harrell (bass guitar); Brad Arnold, Matt Roberts .
Personnel: Brad Arnold (vocals, drums); Chris Henderson , Matt Roberts (guitar); Daniel Adair (drums).
Additional personnel: Kevin Paige (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Noel Lee; Ryan Williams ; Toby Wright.
Liner Note Author: Martin Huxley.
Recording information: Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN; Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Houston, TX.
Photographer: Andrew MacNaughtan.
The success story of 3 Doors Down starts typically enough. An aggressive and unrelenting phone campaign to radio stations for their breakaway single "Kryptonite" snowballed into a showcase at New York's legendary CBGB's and a deal with Universal Records. The Escatawpa, Missouri quartet offers a sound that is grounded in '90s alternative rock but doesn't ignore the contributions of hard-rock music's foundations from the '60s and '70s.
"Loser" finds 3 Doors Down using Alice In Chains-influenced minor-key vocal harmonies and acoustic-then-electric dynamics. In "Duck and Run," vocalist/lyricist Brad Arnold urges fans to remain positive despite life's trials. The delicate balance of human relations is explored in "Not Enough." In "Be Like That," Arnold sings of a daydreamer's envy, sounding like a heavier Matchbox 20. Though the band began as a power trio, with Arnold on drums and vocals, 3 Doors Down added a second guitarist and a drummer to fatten its sound for THE BETTER LIFE.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 3 Doors Down

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602517341098
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items