The Fray Helios

20 copies available
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  396JA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Epic


  • 1.Hold My Hand
  • 2.Love Don't Die
  • 3.Give It Away
  • 4.Closer to Me
  • 5.Hurricane
  • 6.Keep On Wanting
  • 7.Our Last Days
  • 8.Break Your Plans
  • 9.Wherever This Goes
  • 10.Shadow and a Dancer
  • 11.Same as You

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Stuart Price.
Recording information: Henson Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Frank Okenfels; Jamey Stillings.
Released in 2012, Scars & Stories saw the Fray expanding on the size and scope of their signature blend of American trad rock-meets-'90s alt-pop with the aid of Pearl Jam and Bruce Springsteen producer Brendan O'Brien. For 2014's Helios, the band enlisted help from Stuart Price (the Killers, Madonna), and his electronic flourishes serve as the driving force behind their fourth long-player. Helios opens with "Hold My Hand," a straight-up anthem that pairs a safe, circular, entirely familiar chord progression with a melody that returns the favor, before unleashing the album's first single, "Love Don't Die," a digitized boot-stomper that leans hard on the Kings of Leon/Black Keys side of the Fray spectrum. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Fray

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 109,607
  • UPC: 888430177925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)