Icon: 80s Hits (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Icon: 80s Hits (2-CD)
Price: $13.60
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  396JD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Universal

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love is a Battlefield - Pat Benatar
  • 2.In a Big Country - Big Country
  • 3.We Got the Beat - The Go-Go's
  • 4.Addicted To Love - Robert Palmer
  • 5.I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany
  • 6.Mr. Roboto - Styx
  • 7.White Wedding, Pt. 1 - Billy Idol
  • 8.Karma Chameleon - Culture Club
  • 9.One Thing Leads To Another - The Fixx
  • 10.Heat of the Moment - Asia
  • 11.These Dreams - Heart

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Higher Love - Steve Winwood
  • 2.Shout - Tears for Fears
  • 3.You Keep Me Hanging On - Kim Wilde
  • 4.Centerfold - J. Geils Band
  • 5.Everybody Have Fun Tonight - Wang Chung
  • 6.Don't You Want Me - The Human League
  • 7.Something About You - Level 42
  • 8.Rock Me Tonite - Billy Squier
  • 9.Walking On Sunshine - Katrina & the Waves
  • 10.She's a Beauty - The Tubes
  • 11.Heaven is a Place On Earth - Belinda Carlisle

Product Description:

Photographers: Frank Griffin; Ebet Roberts; Robert Matheu.
The Classic '80s Hits installment of Universal's ongoing Icon series offers 22 staples from the early and mid-'80s; the kinds of songs that were in constant rotation during the glory days of MTV. This collection is culled from the vaults of Universal and EMI, but that allows for a pretty broad range of songs. "Love Is a Battlefield," "In a Big Country," "We Got the Beat," "Addicted to Love," "Mr. Roboto," "Heat of the Moment," "Higher Love," "Centerfold," "Everybody Have Fun Tonight," "Walking on Sunshine" are all here, along with other songs of similar fame and vintage. Some of these songs might appear quite often -- on other compilations, radio, or TV shows -- but this is a nice, affordable way to own all these tunes. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753503751
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm