The Allman Brothers Icon 2 (2-CD)

Icon 2 (2-CD)
Sale: $11.68
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.42 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.56 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  396GH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 25, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Polygram

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Whipping Post
  • 2.Midnight Rider
  • 3.Melissa
  • 4.Ramblin' Man
  • 5.Wasted Words
  • 6.Can't Lose What You Never Had
  • 7.Crazy Love
  • 8.In Memory of Elizabeth Reed [Live]
  • 9.Jessica [Live]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Statesboro Blues [Live]
  • 2.Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  • 3.Revival
  • 4.Blue Sky
  • 5.Ain't Wastin' Time No More
  • 6.Trouble No More [Live]
  • 7.Southbound
  • 8.Stormy Monday [Live]
  • 9.Dreams
  • 10.Black Hearted Woman
  • 11.Come and Go Blues
  • 12.Win, Lose or Draw
  • 13.One Way Out [Live]

Product Description:

Universal's 2014 Icon compilation spans two discs, which is enough space to get a lot of the Allman Brothers Band at their live peak. Several of their iconic live moments from their golden era are here -- "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed," "Jessica," "Statesboro Blues," which is one of their signatures -- along with studio versions of "Whipping Post," "Midnight Rider," "Melissa," "Ramblin' Man," and "Dreams," which makes this into a nice overview of their '70s heyday. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Allman Brothers

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537709946
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)