Celtic Woman Emerald: Musical Gems [Deluxe Edition] (CD + DVD)

Celtic Woman - Emerald: Musical Gems [Deluxe
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  396F7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 25, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Blue Note

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mo Ghile Mear
  • 2.Dulaman
  • 3.Caladonia
  • 4.Amazing Grace
  • 5.The New Ground
  • 6.She Moved Through the Fair
  • 7.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 8.Nil Se'n La
  • 9.Danny Boy
  • 10.The Voice
  • 11.The Parting Glass
  • 12.You Raise Me Up

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Awakening
  • 2.Dulaman
  • 3.Nocturne
  • 4.Teir Abhaile Riu
  • 5.Coast of Galicia
  • 6.Danny Boy
  • 7.Mo Ghile Mear
  • 8.Amazing Grace
  • 9.She Moved Through the Fair
  • 10.Nil Se'n La
  • 11.Shenandoah-Dancer
  • 12.The Voice
  • 13.You Raise Me Up
  • 14.Parting Glass
  • 15.Celtic Woman Playoff
  • 16.Caledonia
  • 17.Bridge Over Troubled
  • 18.Ave Maria

Product Description:

Personnel: Ewan Cowley (guitar, bouzouki); Tommy Martin (whistle, pipes); Anthony Byrne (bagpipe); Shane McVicker (piano, keyboards); Eoghan O'Neill (bass guitar); Ray Fean (drums); Andrew Reilly (percussion).
Recording information: Ocean Way Studios, Los Angeles; RTE Sound One, Dublin; StudioTWO, Dublin; Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin.
Illustrator: Synan O'Mahony.
Photographers: Lili Forberg; Kip Carroll; Jason Forbart.
Not exactly a greatest-hits compilation and not quite a complete set of new material, 2014's Emerald: Musical Gems finds the internationally renowned Celtic pop quartet, which in this incarnation includes the talents of Chlo‰ Agnew, Susan McFadden, M ir‚ad Nesbitt, and Lisa Lambe, the latter of whom joined the group in 2012 for the Believe LP, offering up re-imagined (as in re-recorded) renditions of traditional fan favorites like "She Moved Through the Fair," "Danny Boy," "D£laman," "Mo Ghile Mear," "N¡l S‚'n L ," and "The Parting Glass." Like all Celtic Woman offerings, Emerald is ultimately a classy affair that strikes a nice balance between the past and the present, hitting familiar beats and cadences with the precision of a well-oiled political machine whose sole purpose is to please its base, and it's kind of nice to hear the group focus almost solely on material that evokes the misty, post-Riverdance patina that the album's moniker suggests. That said, the sounds of the Emerald Isle may dominate the majority of the collection, but that doesn't stop the group from tossing in a trio of new interpretations of concert staples with "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "Amazing Grace," and the Secret Garden-penned, Josh Groban-popularized power ballad "You Raise Me Up," the latter of which arrives (mercifully) at the album's end. A bonus DVD includes an entire live concert filmed in 2013 on the campus of Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Celtic Woman

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537644131
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)