John Denver Box Set Series (4-CD)

Box Set Series (4-CD)
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  394SS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: January 28, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: SONY

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Daydream
  • 2.Rhymes and Reasons
  • 3.Leaving on a Jet Plane
  • 4.Take Me to Tomorrow
  • 5.Follow Me
  • 6.Sail Away Home
  • 7.Poems, Prayers and Promises
  • 8.Take Me Home, Country Roads
  • 9.I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado
  • 10.Starwood in Aspen
  • 11.Everyday
  • 12.The Eagle and the Hawk

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Goodbye Again
  • 2.For Baby (For Bobbie)
  • 3.Rocky Mountain High
  • 4.I'd Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady's Chains)
  • 5.Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning)
  • 6.Sunshine on My Shoulders
  • 7.Annie's Song
  • 8.Back Home Again
  • 9.Sweet Surrender
  • 10.Thank God I'm a Country Boy
  • 11.Aspenglow [Digitally Remastered]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I'm Sorry
  • 2.Calypso
  • 3.Fly Away
  • 4.My Sweet Lady
  • 5.How Can I Leave You Again
  • 6.It Amazes Me
  • 7.I Want to Live
  • 8.Sweet Melinda
  • 9.Autograph
  • 10.Dancing with the Mountains
  • 11.Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone) [Digitally Mastered]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Cowboy and the Lady
  • 2.Perhaps Love - (featuring Pl┬ácido Domingo)
  • 3.Shanghai Breezes
  • 4.Seasons of the Heart
  • 5.Wild Montana Skies - (featuring Emmylou Harris)
  • 6.Love Again
  • 7.Dreamland Express
  • 8.Love Is the Master
  • 9.Flying for Me
  • 10.Matthew [Live]
  • 11.This Old Guitar

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Recording information: 1969-1975; 1977-1979; 1981; 1983-1986; 1995.
This four-disc, budget-priced box set does an effective job of chronicling the majority of the John Denver's biggest hits during his lengthy tenure with the label. The track listing is in chronological order, beginning in 1969 with "Daydream" and concluding with live versions of "Matthew" and "This Old Guitar" from the 1995 album The Wildlife Concert. Ample space is given to his much-revered hits of the '70s and '80s, including the original versions of "Take Me Home, Country Roads," "Rocky Mountain High," "Sunshine on My Shoulders," "Thank God I'm a Country Boy," "Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)," and "Wild Montana Skies." This is a well-rounded retrospective of John Denver's country-pop and soft rock best. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • UPC: 888837679329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)