George Jones Box Set Series (4-CD)

Box Set Series (4-CD)
Only 5 copies left
Price: $19.87
List Price: $21.97
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  394VG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: SONY

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.We Can Make It
  • 2.Loving You Could Never Be Better
  • 3.A Picture of Me (Without You)
  • 4.What My Woman Can't Do
  • 5.Nothing Ever Hurt Me (Half As Bad As Losing You)
  • 6.Once You've Had the Best
  • 7.The Grand Tour
  • 8.The Door
  • 9.These Days (I Barely Get By)
  • 10.Memories of Us
  • 11.The Battle
  • 12.Her Name Is...

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.If I Could Put Them All Together (I'd Have You)
  • 2.I'll Just Take It out in Love
  • 3.Someday My Day Will Come
  • 4.He Stopped Loving Her Today
  • 5.I'm Not Ready Yet
  • 6.If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will)
  • 7.Still Doin' Time
  • 8.Shine On (Shine All Your Sweet Love on Me)
  • 9.I Always Get Lucky with You
  • 10.Tenneessee Whiskey
  • 11.You've Still Got a Place In My Heart

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.She's My Rock
  • 2.Who's Gonna Fill Their Shoes
  • 3.One I Loved Back Then, The (The Corvette Song)
  • 4.Somebody Wants Me out of the Way
  • 5.Wine Colored Roses
  • 6.The Right Left Hand
  • 7.I'm a One Woman Man
  • 8.We're Gonna Hold On
  • 9.I Gotta Get Drunk
  • 10.Night Life
  • 11.Bartender's Blues

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.You Can't Do Wrong and Get By
  • 2.Mabellene
  • 3.Same Ole Me
  • 4.Yesterday's Wine
  • 5.Golden Ring
  • 6.We Didn't See a Thing
  • 7.You Can Have Her
  • 8.Don't Cry Darlin'
  • 9.You Don't Seem to Miss Me
  • 10.Making Believe
  • 11.Near You

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Recording information: 01/17/1972-04/16/1986; 09/21/1988.
Photographers: Karen Epstein; Beth Gwinn; Jim Shea; Darius Anthony.
George Jones signed with Epic Records in the fall of 1971 and began working with producer Billy Sherrill, who promptly softened Jones' hard honky tonk roots with lush string arrangements and ushered in the most commercial phase of Jones' career. It was also to be the most troublesome phase of Jones' personal life, however, and although he generated hits for the label through the 1970s and the 1980s, his alcohol and cocaine problems became increasingly obvious as he missed tour dates and studio sessions, and made the headlines with his behavior seemingly as much as he hit the charts. He left Epic for MCA as the 1980s ended, but the new pop-and rock-inflected country sound had emerged, and although Jones' influence on the new country stars was huge, his chart hits vanished as the 1990s dawned. This four-disc set surveys Jones' Epic years, with discs one and two covering the 1970s and discs three and fourthe 1980s, while the third disc features 15 of his duets from the time period with the likes of Tammy Wynette, Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, and others. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for George Jones

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,702
  • UPC: 888837714129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)