Blue Öyster Cult Box Set Series (4-CD)

Box Set Series (4-CD)
Price: $25.69
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  394VC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: SONY

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll
  • 2.Stairway to the Stars
  • 3.Transmaniacon MC
  • 4.Then Came the Last Days of May
  • 5.Buck's Boogie [Live Version]
  • 6.O.D.'d on Life Itself
  • 7.7 Screaming Diz-Busters
  • 8.The Red & the Black
  • 9.Flaming Telepaths
  • 10.Career of Evil

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Harvester of Eyes [Live]
  • 2.Maserati GT (I Ain't Got You) [Live]
  • 3.M.E. 262 [Live Version]
  • 4.This Ain't the Summer of Love
  • 5.(Don't Fear) The Reaper
  • 6.True Confessions
  • 7.The Revenge of Vera Gemini
  • 8.I Love the Night
  • 9.Goin' Through the Motions
  • 10.Godzilla

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.R.U. Ready 2 Rock [Live]
  • 2.5 Guitars [Live]
  • 3.Kick Out the Jams [Live]
  • 4.E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence) [Live]
  • 5.Astronomy [Live]
  • 6.In Thee
  • 7.Mirrors
  • 8.Dr. Music [Live Berkley, CA; 1979]
  • 9.The Marshall Plan
  • 10.Black Blade

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Divine Wind
  • 2.Joan Crawford
  • 3.Burnin' for You
  • 4.Veteran of the Psychic Wars
  • 5.Hot Rails to Hell [Live]
  • 6.Dominance and Submission [Live]
  • 7.Roadhouse Blues [Live]
  • 8.Shooting Shark
  • 9.Take Me Away
  • 10.Dancin' in the Ruins
  • 11.Perfect Water

Product Description:

Personnel: Buck Dharma (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Eric Bloom, Joe Bouchard (vocals, guitar); Albert Bouchard (vocals, drums); Allen Lanier (guitar, keyboards).
Liner Note Author: Lenny Kaye.
Photographers: Frank Griffin; Bob Leafe; Michael Putland; Hiro Ito; Roz Levin; Peter Mazel.
The real question is, did we really need this four-disc set? The original Blue ™yster Cult reissue program by Sony was ambitious, with the first four studio albums reissued in 2001 as deluxe editions with excellent remastering, extended liner notes, and bonus material that ranged from early Stalk-Forrest Group sessions to live cuts and alternate takes; these were followed in 2007 by Spectres and the live album Some Enchanted Evening, leaving some of the band's original titles still in their first CD incarnations from the 1980s -- with all the sonic limitations that implies. This box set is an excellent best-of, and is sold for a budget price, yet it is still just another compilation whose contents every real B™C fan owns in various incarnations -- and probably more than once. While the best of B™C is represented here, the band's legacy would be better served by remastering the rest of the catalog. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Blue Öyster Cult

Product Info

  • UPC: 888430182424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)