Cowboy Junkies Trinity Revisited

Trinity Revisited
29 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  35GYR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Zoe Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.57
"TRINITY REVISITED is as texturally ambient, with Margo Timmins' vocals as hauntingly ethereal as on its predecessor."
Q (Magazine) - p.115
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he guests, notably Ryan Adams and Natalie Merchant add a new twist..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
4 stars out of 5 -- "The tender frailty of their own compositions nestled cosily alongside radically reworked Hank Williams, Elvis Presley and even Velvet Underground material."


  • Buy for $0.991.Mining For Gold
  • Buy for $1.292.Misguided Angel
  • Buy for $1.293.Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis)
  • Buy for $0.994.I Don't Get It
  • Buy for $0.995.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • Buy for $1.296.To Love Is To Bury
  • Buy for $0.997.200 More Miles
  • Buy for $0.998.Dreaming My Dreams With You
  • Buy for $0.999.Working On A Building
  • Buy for $0.9910.Sweet Jane
  • Buy for $0.9911.Postcard Blues
  • Buy for $0.9912.Walking After Midnight

Product Description:

The Cowboy Junkies are best known for their critically and commercially successful 1988 debut, THE TRINITY SESSIONS, so it's little surprise that TRINITY REVISITED finds them returning, some 20 years later, to the material and setting of that alt-country classic. The Junkies revisit Toronto Trinity Church, where they originally recorded the SESSIONS, and run through the album's songs again in an attempt to recapture the magic of their maiden voyage.
This time out they're joined by guest stars, including Nathalie Merchant, Vic Chestnut, and Ryan Adams, who lend gentle, unobtrusive backing vocals. Otherwise there is little to distinguish it from the 1988 outing: vocalist Margo Timmins and company still weave a lovely, mesmerizing spell on "Misguided Angel," "I Don't Get It," Hank Williams's "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," and the rest. A DVD documenting the session is an added bonus.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cowboy Junkies

Product Info

  • UPC: 601143112126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)