Judy Garland The Amsterdam Concert December 1960 (Live) (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  FHDZ 18
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 13, 2012
  • Label: First Hand

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Judy Garland interviewed by Nikko van Fleet
  • 2.Male dialogue
  • 3.Orchestral Number
  • 4.Ageeth Scherphuis announcement
  • 5.Orchestral Introduction
  • 6.Norrie Paramor interviewed by Ageeth Scherpius
  • 7.Garland Overture
  • 8.When You're Smiling
  • 9.Medley: Almost Like Being in Love / This Can't Be Love
  • 10.Talk - 'It's lovely to be here in Amsterdam...'
  • 11.Do it Again
  • 12.Talk - Paris hairdresser story
  • 13.You Go to My Head
  • 14.Talk - 'I wonder what all the people listening to the radio are thinking...'
  • 15.Alone Together
  • 16.Talk - 'I'm known, if I'm known at all...'
  • 17.Who Cares?
  • 18.Talk - 'The next starts with a moan...'
  • 19.Puttin' On the Ritz
  • 20.Talk - 'I think the next is a sort of strip-tease tempo...'
  • 21.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • 22.Just You, Just Me
  • 23.The Man That Got Away
  • 24.San Francisco
  • 25.Talk - 'I could stay here for a week...'
  • 26.Sid Luft interviewed by Ageeth Scherphuis

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.That's Entertainment
  • 2.I Can't Give You Anything but Love
  • 3.Talk - 'Now you know you can't get any attractive pictures from there...'
  • 4.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 5.Talk - 'I ran out of breath on the last note...'
  • 6.You're Nearer
  • 7.Talk - 'There's another nice song...'
  • 8.If Love Were All
  • 9.Talk - 'Shall we go on with this nonsense...'
  • 10.A Foggy Day (in London Town)
  • 11.Talk - 'We had about twenty stagehands in Paris...'
  • 12.Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  • 13.Talk - 'I can hear a marvellous woman off there...'
  • 14.Stormy Weather
  • 15.Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me and My Gal / The Trolley Song
  • 16.Rock-a-Bye Your Baby (with a Dixie Melody)
  • 17.Bows
  • 18.Talk - 'Thank you very, very much...'
  • 19.Over the Rainbow
  • 20.Talk - 'You know we don't have too many orchestrations...'
  • 21.Swanee
  • 22.Announcers
  • 23.Talk - 'I think it's rather beastly to keep coming on and going off...'
  • 24.It's a Great Day for the Irish (false start)
  • 25.It's a Great Day for the Irish
  • 26.Announcers
  • 27.Talk - 'I don't know what we can do...'
  • 28.After You've Gone
  • 29.Talk - 'I think we're going to have to just do one of them over again...'
  • 30.San Francisco
  • 31.Talk - 'God bless you and goodnight...'

Product Description:

Personnel: Judy Garland (vocals); David Lee (piano).
Audio Remasterer: Deborah Spanton.
Liner Note Author: Jonathan Summers.
Recording information: Tuschinski Theatre, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (12/10/1960).
Photographers: Dirk Van Der Made; Harry Pot.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Judy Garland

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5060216340135
  • International Shipping: 1 item