Memphis Slim Rockin' the House: The Best of the R&B Years (2-CD)

Rockin' the House: The Best of the R&B Years
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  QHEV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 23, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012


  • 1.Mistake In Life
  • 2.Slim's Boogie
  • 3.Cheatin' Around
  • 4.Rockin' The House
  • 5.Lend Me Your Love
  • 6.Harlem Bound
  • 7.Nobody Loves Me (Every Day I Have The Blues)
  • 8.Throw This Poor Dog A Bone
  • 9.Help Me Some
  • 10.Blue and Lonesome [1949]
  • 11.Angel Child
  • 12.Messin' Around
  • 13.Frisco Bay
  • 14.If You Live That Life
  • 15.Grinder Man Blues
  • 16.The Girl I Love
  • 17.Slim's Blues
  • 18.I Guess I'm A Fool
  • 19.Really Got The Blues
  • 20.Mother Earth
  • 21.Train Is Comin'
  • 22.No Mail Blues
  • 23.Gonna Need My Help Some Day
  • 24.Sittin' and Thinkin'
  • 25.Living Like A King
  • 26.Only A Fool Has Fun
  • 27.Living The Life I Love
  • 28.The Come Back [1953]
  • 29.Wish Me Well
  • 30.Little Peace of Mind
  • 31.Got To Find My Baby
  • 32.Four Years of Torment
  • 33.Sassy Mae
  • 34.Blue and Lonesome [1956]
  • 35.Memphis Slim USA
  • 36.Treat Me Like I Treat You
  • 37.Worried Life Blues
  • 38.This Time I'm Through
  • 39.Stroll On Little Girl
  • 40.Boogie Woogie Memphis
  • 41.Rollin' and Tumblin'
  • 42.How Long
  • 43.The Comeback [1960]
  • 44.My Gal Keeps Me Crying
  • 45.Steppin' Out
  • 46.Lonesome (Blue Blues)
  • 47.Cold Blooded Woman
  • 48.Four Walls
  • 49.Big Bertha
  • 50.I'll Keep On Singing The Blues

Product Description:

2012 two CD collection from the Blues pianist. Includes all seven of Slim's R&B hits, including chart-topper 'Messin' Around'. This compilation draws on recordings for the Hy-Tone, Miracle, Premium, Mercury, Peacock, United, Vee-Jay, United Artists and Strand labels, among others, to offer the Best of the R&B Years. Compiled and annotated by producer and blues authority Neil Slaven.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Memphis Slim

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055311001517
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)