Ike & Tina Turner S.O.U.L

LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 99729
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.River Deep Mountain High
  • 2.Proud Mary
  • 3.Nutbush City Limits
  • 4.A Fool in Love
  • 5.Poor Little Fool
  • 6.I've Been Loving You Too Long
  • 7.Bold Soul Sister
  • 8.Come Together
  • 9.Hunter
  • 10.Let the Good Times Roll

Product Description:

First off, this set is drawn from an early-'70s concert by Ike & Tina Turner, so it has some of their biggest hits, including "River Deep Mountain High" (which should have been an even bigger hit than it was), "Proud Mary," and "Nutbush City Limits." Ike & Tina were a truly impassioned and exciting live act, and some of that comes through in these versions, but they were also an extremely visual act as well, with the Ikettes and all, and, of course, the iconic Tina out front, so most listeners will be better off sticking with a collection of their studio cuts, or better yet, a video from one of their legendary live shows. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ike & Tina Turner

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 84,625
  • UPC: 886979972926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Funk Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)