Dee Clark A History: 1952-1960 (2-CD)

A History: 1952-1960 (2-CD)
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $16.19
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $3.18 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  JK4Q
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 26, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.This Is the Night
  • 2.Do Ya Do
  • 3.You Know
  • 4.I Just Can't Help Myself
  • 5.Just Like a Fool
  • 6.Crazy Over You
  • 7.The Convention
  • 8.Mother's Son
  • 9.I'm Gonna Be Glad
  • 10.Gloria
  • 11.Kangaroo Hop
  • 12.24 Boyfriends
  • 13.Seven Nights
  • 14.Oh Little Girl
  • 15.Wondering
  • 16.Nobody But You
  • 17.When I Call on You
  • 18.Just Keep It Up
  • 19.Whispering Grass
  • 20.Hey Little Girl
  • 21.If It Wasnt for Love
  • 22.How About That
  • 23.Blues Get off My Shoulder
  • 24.At My Front Door

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cling a Ling
  • 2.You're Looking Good
  • 3.Because I Love You
  • 4.Your Friends
  • 5.Little Red Riding Hood
  • 6.Come to California
  • 7.Baby What Do You Want Me to Do
  • 8.Just Like a Fool
  • 9.What'd I Say
  • 10.I Can't Dream
  • 11.Lucky Me
  • 12.Count on Me
  • 13.Nature Boy
  • 14.They're Talkin'
  • 15.Senor Blues
  • 16.A Foggy Day in London Town
  • 17.You There
  • 18.Silently Loving You
  • 19.Moonlight in Vermont
  • 20.The Time Has Come
  • 21.Emma Jean
  • 22.I Love You Darling

Product Description:

2011 two CD collection. Dee Clark enjoyed a brief but spectacular chart career between 1958 and 1961 including the UK hit 'Just Keep It Up'. This is the most comprehensive package of Dee's recordings yet and includes his first recordings with Doo Wop group the Kool Gents. Arranged in chronological order, it also includes his three original LPs, You're Looking Good, Dee Clark and How About That. This versatile singer could emote on Doo Wop songs, Rock like Little Richard, croon standards like Johnny Mathis and it's all featured right here on this wonderful release. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dee Clark

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,776
  • UPC: 604988059328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)