James Brown I've Got To Change: Early Sessions 1956-1959 (2-CD)

I've Got To Change: Early Sessions 1956-1959
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $21.58
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.36 Limited Time Only
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $3.62 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  JK47
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 27, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Please Please Please
  • 2.Chonnie On Chon
  • 3.Hold My Babys Hand
  • 4.I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On
  • 5.Just Wont Do Right
  • 6.Baby Cries Over The Ocean
  • 7.I Dont Know
  • 8.Tell Me What I Did Wrong
  • 9.Try Me
  • 10.That Dood It
  • 11.Begging Begging
  • 12.I Walked Alone
  • 13.No No No No
  • 14.Thats When I Lost My Heart
  • 15.Lets Make It
  • 16.Love Or A Game
  • 17.Bewildered
  • 18.Doodle Bee
  • 19.Bucket Head
  • 20.Good Good Lovin
  • 21.There Must Be A Reason
  • 22.I Want You So Bad
  • 23.Why Do You Do Me
  • 24.Got To Cry
  • 25.Strange Things Happen / Why Does Everything Happen To Me
  • 26.Fine Old Foxy Self
  • 27.Messing With The Blues
  • 28.It Was You
  • 29.Ive Got To Change
  • 30.Cant Be The Same
  • 31.It Hurts To Tell You
  • 32.I Wont Plead No More
  • 33.Youre Mine Youre Mine
  • 34.Gonna Try
  • 35.Dont Let It Happen To Me
  • 36.Wonder When Youre Coming Home
  • 37.Ill Go Crazy
  • 38.This Old Heart
  • 39.I Know Its True
  • 40.(Do The) Mashed Potato Pt 1

Product Description:

2010 two CD collection. What can be said about James Brown that hasn't been said before? He was the most influential artist in Black Music history and this compilation of his earliest recordings helped usher in the Soul music ere of the '60's. On this excellent set, we showcase the entire contents of his first two albums (Please Please Please and Try Me) plus all the singles released up to 1959 that were not available on the LPs. Since his death, James Brown's influence has continued unabated and these early Soul-drenched performances clearly show why. 40 tracks. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for James Brown

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988056327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)