The Balfa Brothers Play Traditional Cajun Music

Play Traditional Cajun Music
Rating 5.0
14 ratings
Your Price: $21.89
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ACI 6704782
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 6, 2011
  • Label: Ace Records


  • 1.Drunkard's Sorrow Waltz (La Valse Des Bambocheurs)
  • 2.Lacassine Special
  • 3.My True Love
  • 4.La Valse De Grand Bois
  • 5.Family Waltz
  • 6.Newport Waltz
  • 7.Indian On A Stomp (Sauvage Sur Le Chicot)
  • 8.T'ai Petite Et T'ai Meon
  • 9.Two Step A Hadley
  • 10.Valse De Balfa
  • 11.Parlez Nous A Boire
  • 12.Les Blues De Cajun
  • 13.'Tit Galop Pour Mamou
  • 14.Je Suis Orphelin
  • 15.T'en As Eu T'en Auras Plus
  • 16.Two Step De L'anse A Paille
  • 17.La Chanson De Les Mardi Gras aka La Danse De Mardi Gras
  • 18.Je Me Suis Marillie
  • 19.Enterre - Moi Pas
  • 20.Chere Joules Roses
  • 21.Chere Bassette
  • 22.J'ai Passe Devant Ta Porte
  • 23.Les Flammes D'enfer
  • 24.Madeleine
  • 25.In My Old Wagon
  • 26.Cowboy Waltz
  • 27.Texas Two Step
  • 28.Coeur Criminel

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer contains both of the Balfa Brothers' original Play Traditional Cajun Music albums plus bonus tracks. The first volume was released on Swallow Records in 1965 and helped kick-start the Cajun revival of the '60s. The second volume, recorded and released in 1974. Both albums represent the Balfa Brothers at their peak. This release also includes four non-LP single sides and has been freshly packaged with a new sleeve note by Cajun expert Ann Savoy, plus a new selection of photographs and lyrics in French with an English translation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:


Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 123,663
  • UPC: 029667047821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item