Waylon Jennings The Collection [RCA / Legacy] (3-CD)

The Collection [RCA / Legacy] (3-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  G4A5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: June 13, 2006
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Honky Tonk Heroes
  • 2.Old Five & Dimers (Like Me)
  • 3.Willy the Wandering Gypsy & Me
  • 4.Low Down Freedom
  • 5.Omaha
  • 6.You Ask Me To
  • 7.Ride Me Down Easy
  • 8.Ain't No God in Mexico
  • 9.Black Rose
  • 10.We Had It All
  • 11.Slow Rollin' Low - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.You Ask Me To - (Bonus Track; Single Version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
  • 2.If You See Me Getting Smaller
  • 3.Lucille
  • 4.Sweet Caroline
  • 5.I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
  • 6.Belle of the Ball
  • 7.That's All Right / Baby Left Me
  • 8.Till I Gain Control Again
  • 9.Brand New Goodbye Song
  • 10.Satin Sheets
  • 11.This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I've Always Been Crazy
  • 2.Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out of Hand
  • 3.Billy
  • 4.A Long Time Ago
  • 5.As the Billy World Turns
  • 6.Well All Right / It's So Easy / Maybe Baby / Peggy Sue
  • 7.I Walk the Line
  • 8.Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down
  • 9.Girl I Can Tell (You're Trying to Work It Out)
  • 10.Whistlers & Jugglers

Product Description:

Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Willie Nelson (vocals); Tony Joe White (guitar); Sherman Hayes (bass instrument); Ritchie Albright (drums).
RCA/Legacy's 2006 set The Collection rounds up three remastered reissues of classic Waylon Jennings albums from the '70s: the 1999 expanded reissue of the 1973 masterpiece Honky Tonk Heroes; the 2003 version of 1977's Ol' Waylon; and 2004's reissue of I've Always Been Crazy, which was the first time the 1978 album appeared on CD in the U.S. The three discs are housed in a cardboard slipcase and there is no extra material on the set, so this isn't attractive to fans who already own the three remastered CDs -- but for those who have yet to pick up these three excellent albums, this is a good way to get them all at once. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Waylon Jennings

Product Info

  • UPC: 828768212424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)