Bobby Bare Sings Lullabys, Legends And Lies (Limited) (2-CD)

Sings Lullabys, Legends And Lies (Limited) (2-CD)
8 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  FR5R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

No Depression - p.84
"[Bare] gathered fourteen Silverstein story-songs and sang them with a deep, knowing voice that held every bit of plot and humor and wisdom up for display."
Uncut (magazine) - p.63
"[A] set of loose, playful and funny story-songs....The best material here revolves around life's absurd -- oftentimes downright Kafkaesque -- happenstance."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Lullabys, Legends and Lies
  • Buy for $0.992.Paul
  • Buy for $0.993.Marie Lavaux
  • Buy for $0.994.Daddy What If
  • Buy for $0.995.The Wonderful Soup Stone
  • Buy for $0.996.The Winner
  • Buy for $0.997.In the Hills of Shiloh
  • Buy for $0.998.She's My Ever Lovin' Machine
  • Buy for $0.999.The Mermaid
  • Buy for $0.9910.Rest Awhile
  • Buy for $0.9911.Bottomless Well
  • Buy for $0.9912.True Story
  • Buy for $0.9913.Sure Hit Songwriters Pen
  • Buy for $0.9914.Rosalie's Good Eats Cafe

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sylvia's Mother
  • Buy for $0.992.Singin' in the Kitchen
  • Buy for $0.993.$100,000 in Pennies
  • Buy for $0.994.Alimony
  • Buy for $0.995.Back Home in Huntsville Again
  • Buy for $0.996.Brian Hennessey
  • Buy for $0.997.Too Many Nights Alone
  • Buy for $0.998.This Guitar Is For Sale
  • Buy for $0.999.Rough on the Living
  • Buy for $0.9910.Numbers
  • Buy for $0.9911.Tequila Sheila
  • Buy for $0.9912.Qualudes Again
  • Buy for $0.9913.Food Blue
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Jogger
  • Buy for $0.9915.Me and Jimmy Rodgers
  • Buy for $0.9916.Time

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby Bare (guitars); Roger Murrah (vocals); Chip Young, Red Lane, Bill Rice (guitars); Lloyd Green, Hal Rugg (dobro); Bobby Thompson (banjo); Tommy Williams (fiddle); Danny Epps (harmonica); Ron Oates, Bobby Wood (piano); Henry Strzelecki, Joe Allen (bass guitar); Larrie Londin, Jerry Carrigan (drums).
One of the finest country albums of the 1970s, LULLABYS, LEGENDS AND LIES marks a crucial point in Bobby Bare's career. Bare already had a body of impressive work behind him by the early '70s, but recording an entire album of tunes by Shel Silverstein (of "A Boy Named Sue" fame) gave him an extra dimension of humor, looseness, and rowdy, left-of-center "outlaw" cred. Living up to the album's title, Silverstein's songs are often wild, absurd, larger-than-life accounts of unusual places and people, and Bare's warm, amiable, charismatic vocal presence is the perfect vehicle to bring them to life. As estimable as the catalogs of Bare and Silverstein are, this album is probably the peak for both.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Bare

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,599
  • UPC: 828767750125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)