Alejandra Guzman Lipstick

22 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FR3K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • Buy for $0.991.Lipstick
  • Buy for $0.992.Creo en Mi
  • Buy for $0.993.Salvame
  • Buy for $0.994.Hoy Me Voy a Querer
  • Buy for $0.995.Tengo Derecho a Estar Mal
  • Buy for $0.996.Mundos
  • Buy for $0.997.Un Juego Mas
  • Buy for $0.998.Tu Corazon
  • Buy for $0.999.Tu Eres Mi Luz
  • Buy for $0.9910.Supersexitada
  • Buy for $0.9911.Lipstick - (En Ingles)

Product Description:

Personnel: Alejandra Guzman (vocals); Corky James, Dan Warner (guitar); Doug Emery (keyboards); Jules Gardner (bass); Lee Levin (drums); Jodi Marr, Robert Avellanet (background vocals).
Producers: Desmond Child, Jules Gondar, Will Edwards.
Personnel: Corky James, Dan Warner (guitar); Jules Gondar, Jorge Casas, Lance Morrison (bajo sexto); Doug Emery (keyboards).
Recording information: Sprockets Music; Studio 1990; The Gentleman's Club, Miami Beach, FL; The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; The Operating Room; Woodland Ranch Studios, Woodland Hills, CA.
Photographer: Mariana Yazbek.
On Alejandra Guzman's 2004 release, LIPSTICK, the gritty Mexican rocker teams up once again with producer Desmond Child. Much of Guzman's allure stems from her sensual voice and her openly sexual lyrics. The title track, a single that is sung both in Spanish and English, features a droning melody, a hard-hitting drum pattern, and the story of a sex-crazed woman. "Hoy Me Voy a Querer," another single, is a reinterpretation of Bif Naked's "I Love Myself Today." On this piece, Guzman's primal screams steal the thunder from the raucous, heavily distorted guitars. "Supersexitada" continues in a similar hard-rock vein. However, this tune also features a surprisingly subtle and stripped-down verse section. Guzman is a decadent rock & roll artist, offering up musical erotica at its best.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alejandra Guzman

Product Info

  • UPC: 828765850728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)