Hoyt Axton Flashes of Fire: Hoyt's Very Best 1962-1990

Flashes of Fire: Hoyt's Very Best 1962-1990
10 ratings
Price: $20.68
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FQW4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 20, 2004
  • Label: Raven [Australia]

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.57
"[A] multi-label collection that basically covers Axton's best known music and displays how proficient he was at tapping into the top-40 market."


  • 1.Greenback Dollar - (live)
  • 2.Smoky
  • 3.It's All Right Now
  • 4.Snow Blind Friend
  • 5.The Pusher
  • 6.Never Been to Spain
  • 7.Joy to the World
  • 8.Officer Ray
  • 9.Heaven
  • 10.Sweet Misery
  • 11.Less Than the Song
  • 12.When the Morning Comes
  • 13.Boney Fingers
  • 14.No No Song
  • 15.Lion in the Winter
  • 16.In a Young Girl's Mind
  • 17.Evangelina
  • 18.Flash of Fire
  • 19.Light This Candle
  • 20.Free Sailin'
  • 21.Della and the Dealer
  • 22.A Rusty Old Halo
  • 23.Where Did the Money Go?
  • 24.Spin of the Wheel
  • 25.Fearless the Wonder Dog

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Keith Glass.
Recording information: Troubadour (1962-1990).
Though the public at large may know Hoyt Axton via the hits he wrote for the likes of Ringo Starr, Steppenwolf, and Three Dog Night, casual listeners probably don't have an intimate familiarity with his own recordings. The comprehensive collection FLASHES OF FIRE: HOYT'S VERY BEST does an excellent job of remedying that situation. It runs the gamut from Axton's early folkie days ("Greenback Dollar," a success for the Kingston Trio) through his hippie-era hits ("Joy To the World," a smash for Three Dog Night), all the way through to his later country-flavored tunes ("Della and the Dealer"). Whatever the mode, Axton's rich, deep voice, and unerring craftsmanship are a constant pleasure.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hoyt Axton

Product Info

  • UPC: 612657018125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)