Rod Stewart Merry Christmas, Baby

Merry Christmas, Baby
610 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FQVV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Verve


  • 1.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • 2.Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  • 3.Winter Wonderland
  • 4.White Christmas
  • 5.Merry Christmas, Baby
  • 6.Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 7.What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
  • 8.Blue Christmas
  • 9.Red-Suited Super Man
  • 10.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 11.We Three Kings
  • 12.Silent Night
  • 13.Auld Lang Syne

Product Description:

Personnel: Jochem van der Saag (synthesizer, programming).
Audio Mixer: Jochem van der Saag.
Recording information: Abbey Road Studios, UK; Angel Studios; Chartmaker Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Echo Beach STudios, Jupiter, FL; Fudge Recording Studio, New Orleans, LA; Garage Studios, Palm Beach, FL; Henson Recording Studios; Satinwood Studio; Studio City Sound, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Penny Lancaster.
Arranger: David Foster.
He's been in the business for over 40 years, but Rod Stewart has never recorded a holiday album until Merry Christmas, Baby, his 2012 seasonal celebration that also doubles as his debut for Verve. Given that Stewart has spent the better part of the past decade singing standards, it's not a surprise that he sticks to the standards here -- "White Christmas," "Blue Christmas," and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" are present and accounted for -- but he bends the rules enough to find space for "When You Wish Upon a Star" and "Auld Lang Syne" as well as "Red-Suited Super Man," which also features Trombone Shorty. That's just one of the guests here; also joining Rod for his Christmas party are Mary J. Blige, Cee-Lo Green, Dave Koz, Ella Fitzgerald, Chris Botti, and Michael Bubl‚ (who also appears on another 2012 Christmas album by Blake Shelton).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 610 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rod Stewart

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,607
  • UPC: 602537103683
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)