Western Swing: 40 Bootstompers from the Golden Age (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Western Swing: 40 Bootstompers from the Golden
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $9.89
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $2.39 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X8VK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Primo

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Oh, You Pretty Woman
  • 2.Osage Stomp
  • 3.Barn Dance Rag - Bill Boyd & His Cowboy Ramblers
  • 4.I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart - Patsy Montana
  • 5.Up Jumped the Devil - The Tune Wranglers
  • 6.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 7.Dirty Dog
  • 8.Who's Sorry Now?
  • 9.Corrine Corrina
  • 10.Dirty Hangover Blues
  • 11.Married Man Blues - The Nite Owls
  • 12.Women Women Women - Shelly Lee Alley & His Alley Cats
  • 13.Eyes of Texas
  • 14.Yellow Rose of Texas
  • 15.There'll Be Some Changes Made
  • 16.It's Best to Behave - Adolph Hofner
  • 17.Drink the Barrel Dry - Bill Boyd & His Cowboy Ramblers
  • 18.Pussy Pussy Pussy - The Light Crust Doughboys
  • 19.Mean Mean Mama - The Light Crust Doughboys
  • 20.New San Antonio Rose

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lil Liza Jane
  • 2.Tobacco State Swing
  • 3.Cotton Eyed Joe - Adolph Hofner
  • 4.Pistol Packin' Mama
  • 5.Milk Cow Blues - Johnnie Lee Wills
  • 6.Shame on You - Spade Cooley & His Orchestra
  • 7.Steel Guitar Stomp
  • 8.That's What I Like About the South - Cliff Bruner
  • 9.That's What I Like About the West - Tex Williams
  • 10.It Ain't Far to the Bar - Johnny Tyler
  • 11.Shut Up and Drink Your Beer - Luke Wills Rhythm Busters
  • 12.Humpty Dumpty Heart - Hank Thompson
  • 13.Oklahoma Stomp - Spade Cooley & His Orchestra
  • 14.Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)
  • 15.Faded Love
  • 16.Blue Guitar Stomp - Leon McAuliffe
  • 17.Wildcat Mama
  • 18.Chew Tobacco Rag - Spade Cooley & His Orchestra
  • 19.Nancy Jane - Tommy Duncan
  • 20.Hi-De-Ho Boogie on a Saturday Night

Product Description:

And so it is on this 2-CD set featuring 40 bootstompin' hits from a variety of artists, Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys, Bill Boyd and His Cowboy Ramblers, the Nite Owls, Jimmy Preston, Oklahoma Playboys and the Cadillacs, to name a few. Hits include the Yellow Rose of Texas; Li'l Liza Jane; Dirty Dog; It Ain't Far to the Bar; Chew Tobacco Rag; Pistol Packin' Mama; Cotton Eyed Joe; Barn Dance Rag, and more!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,868
  • UPC: 805520090087
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)