Martina McBride The Essential Martina McBride (2-CD)

The Essential Martina McBride (2-CD)
1 rating
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.99 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X8VA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 30, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Time Has Come
  • 2.My Baby Loves Me
  • 3.Life #9
  • 4.Independence Day
  • 5.Heart Trouble
  • 6.Safe In The Arms Of Love
  • 7.Wild Angels
  • 8.Valentine
  • 9.A Broken Wing
  • 10.Still Holding On
  • 11.Happy Girl
  • 12.Wrong Again
  • 13.'Til I Can Make It On My Own
  • 14.Chances Are
  • 15.Whatever You Say
  • 16.I Love You
  • 17.Love's The Only House
  • 18.It's My Time
  • 19.When God-Fearin' Women Get The Blues
  • 20.How Great Thou Art

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Blessed
  • 2.Where Would You Be
  • 3.Concrete Angel
  • 4.This One's For The Girls
  • 5.In My Daughter's Eyes
  • 6.How Far
  • 7.God's Will
  • 8.Trip Around The Sun
  • 9.(I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden
  • 10.Harper Valley P.T.A.
  • 11.Feels Like Home
  • 12.Anyway
  • 13.Through Your Eyes
  • 14.I Just Call You Mine
  • 15.Ride
  • 16.Wrong Baby Wrong Baby Wrong
  • 17.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  • 18.At Last
  • 19.Sweet Dreams (Of You) - (featuring Take 6)
  • 20.Over The Rainbow

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Chris Willman.
Photographer: Andrew Eccles.
Since she first signed a record deal in 1991, Martina McBride has had a smoothly consistent career, driven by her refreshing version of pop-country (which has landed several of her singles on the pop and country charts) and her down-home, country-girl-next-door appearance and appeal. This two-disc, 40-track set collects her hits and other essential tracks in one place, and with cuts like "Independence Day," "Safe in the Arms of Love," "Happy Girl," "Blessed," "Where Would You Be," and "Wrong Baby Wrong Baby Wrong," it shows a bright and impressive legacy. Duets (some of which were also big hits) with Clint Black ("Still Holding On"), Bob Seger ("Chances), Jimmy Buffett ("Trip Around the Sun"), Raul Malo ("Feels Like Home"), and Alan Jackson ("Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man") are also included here, making this a nice one-purchase survey of this fine singer, one who has always delivered with intelligence, accessibility, and grace. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Martina McBride

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,818
  • UPC: 887254648826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)