Rita Coolidge A Rita Coolidge Christmas

A Rita Coolidge Christmas
32 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.94 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.04 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X8QE
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Savoy Jazz


  • Buy for $1.291.Rockin Around The Christmas Tree
  • Buy for $1.292.Santa Baby
  • Buy for $1.293.Let It Snow
  • Buy for $1.294.Winter Wonderland
  • Buy for $1.295.Baby It's Cold Outside
  • Buy for $1.296.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Buy for $1.297.Little Drummer Boy
  • Buy for $1.298.Jingle Bell Rock
  • Buy for $1.299.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Buy for $1.2910.Circle Of Light
  • Buy for $1.2911.Amazing Grace
  • Buy for $1.2912.Love In This Room

Product Description:

Personnel: John "The Groover" McDuffie (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, pedal steel guitar, background vocals); John "J.T." Thomas (keyboards); Randy Landas (acoustic bass, electric bass); Lynn Coulter (drums, percussion, background vocals).
Audio Mixer: John McDuffie.
Recording information: Grooveolator Music, Los Angeles, CA; Johnny's Room, Reseda, CA.
Rita Coolidge has never been the most prolific recording artist, and ever since her first album as a solo artist, 1971's self-titled Rita Coolidge from A&M Records, she has kept things at her own pace, releasing material when it most suits her. This holiday set, her first new album since 2005's And So Is Love, may seem at first glance to be just another seasonal release, the kind artists often do to fill a contract clause, but that wouldn't be quite true, since Coolidge has always had an affinity for Christmas music and stages tours and concerts during the holiday season most years, and this set reflects that. The sound here is warm, easy, and uplifting, with Coolidge's solid touring band (John McDuffie on guitar, John Thomas on keyboards, Lynn Coulter on drums, and Randy Landas on bass) delivering jazzy pop shuffles behind Coolidge's still sharp and clear singing. Highlights include warm, rhythmic takes on "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" and "Santa Baby," a New Orleans-styled "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," and Native American-rendered atmospheric versions of "Little Drummer Boy" and "Amazing Grace," although everything here fits and flows together like a bright and cozy holiday quilt. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rita Coolidge

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 128,452
  • UPC: 795041789921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)