Steve Earle Live from Austin TX

Live from Austin TX
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X8FA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: New West Records


  • 1.Sweet Little '66
  • 2.Goodbye's All We Got Left
  • 3.Guitar Town
  • 4.Hillbilly Highway
  • 5.Good Ol Boy (Gettin' Tough)
  • 6.My Old Friend the Blues
  • 7.Think It Over
  • 8.Little Rock 'N' Roller
  • 9.State Trooper
  • 10.Nowhere Road
  • 11.The Week of Living Dangerously
  • 12.Angry Young Man
  • 13.Fearless Heart
  • 14.I Love You Too Much
  • 15.San Antonio Girl
  • 16.The Devil's Right Hand
  • 17.Down the Road

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Earle (vocals, guitar); Steve Earle; Mike McAdam, Mike McAdam (guitar); Ron Kling (keyboards, bass instrument); Ron Kling (keyboards); Bucky Baxter (electric guitar); Ken Moore (keyboards); Harry Stinson (drums).
Audio Mixer: Chet Himes.
Liner Note Author: Terry Lickona.
Recording information: Austin, TX (09/12/1986).
Director: Gary Menotti.
Photographer: Scott Newton.
At the time of LIVE FROM AUSTIN, TX's release in 2008, Steve Earle had become a cranky elder statesman of insurgent country, and it was easy to forget that he once conned his way to the top of the country charts. This fantastic live set--taped in September 1986 for Austin City Limits after GUITAR TOWN had made him the decade's most unlikely country star--reveals an energetic young hillbilly with a heart of pure rock & roll relishing his new status on Main Street. Earle and his backing band, the Dukes, rip through a set featuring GUITAR TOWN standards such as "Hillbilly Highway" and "Fearless Heart," tracks off the soon-to-be-released EXIT O, and a menacing cover of Bruce Springsteen's "State Trooper." Earle's solo performance of his own "My Old Friend the Blues," however, is the show stealer here, and on its own is worth the sticker price.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Steve Earle

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,937
  • UPC: 607396606429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)