Glenn Miller The Old Songs

The Old Songs
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  DRSY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 16, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sounds of Yesteryear


  • 1.Goin' Home
  • 2.Long, Long Ago
  • 3.Drink to Me Only With Thine Eyes
  • 4.Loch Lomond
  • 5.The Old Refrain
  • 6.Sweet And Low
  • 7.Londonderry Air (Danny Boy)
  • 8.Caprice Viennois
  • 9.The End Of A Perfect Day
  • 10.Silver Threads Among The Gold
  • 11.Flow Gently, Sweet Afton
  • 12.Silent Night
  • 13.Schubert's Serenade
  • 14.All Through The Night
  • 15.Killarney
  • 16.Songs My Mother Taught Me
  • 17.My Buddy
  • 18.Mother Machree
  • 19.In The Gloaming
  • 20.Annie Laurie
  • 21.Old Black Joe
  • 22.Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair
  • 23.Moonlight Sonata
  • 24.Blue Danube

Product Description:

When Glenn Miller enlisted not just himself but nearly his entire big band into the Army Air Corps, the U.S. military became the heppest fighting force in the 1940s. Army brass wasn't initially too keen on what to do with a jazz band, but the immediate boost to morale and boost in public interest made the case for Captain Miller and his men all too clear. The 24 tracks on this CD feature Capt. Miller branching out with more classical fair and an addition of strings and a French horn. Well, classical fair that swings, that is.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,711
  • UPC: 5019317080990
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)