Any Trouble Where Are All the Nice Girls?

Where Are All the Nice Girls?
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DRSX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007


  • Buy for $0.991.Yesterday's Love
  • Buy for $0.992.Second Choice
  • Buy for $0.993.Playing Bogart
  • Buy for $0.994.Foolish Pride
  • Buy for $0.995.Nice Girls
  • Buy for $0.996.No Idea
  • Buy for $0.997.Turning Up the Heat
  • Buy for $0.998.Romance
  • Buy for $0.999.The Hurt
  • Buy for $0.9910.Girls Are Always Right
  • Buy for $0.9911.Growing Up
  • Buy for $0.9912.Honolulu
  • Buy for $0.9913.(Get You Off) The Hook
  • Buy for $0.9914.Nice Girls [Sing B-Side Version]

Product Description:

Any Trouble: Clive Gregson (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Phil Barnes (vocals, bass); Chris Parks (guitar); Mel Harley (drums).
Additional personnel: Bob Sargeant (organ); Alison Tulloch, Diane Robinson (background vocals).
Producers: Any Trouble, John Wood, Bob Sargeant.
Recorded at Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham, England and The Roundhouse, London, England. Includes liner notes by Clive Gregson, Dennis Locorriere, Erin Riley, Nigel Dick, Will Birch and Paul Conroy.
Digitally remastered by John Wood (Sound Recording Technology).
Recording information: Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham, Lancashire, England; Roundhouse, London, England.
Originally released in 1980 by Stiff Records as the first of four studio albums to be unleashed by this sadly overlooked Manchester, England-based folk/pop quartet, WHERE ARE ALL THE NICE GIRLS? introduced singer/songwriter/guitarist Clive Gregson to the pop world. Pouring elements of Elvis Costello, Richard Thompson and early Joe Jackson through his remarkable, honeyed-baritone vocal chops, Gregson essentially lays out a blueprint that would sustain him into the 21st century.
A few awkward shards of itchy, hyper-New Wave intensity poke through in spots (they would disappear entirely from subsequent AT/Gregson works), but the bulk of this is classic, endlessly melodic pop music with intelligent, reflective lyrical craftsmanship. Brilliantly re-mastered for CD by the LP's original producer John Wood (Fairport Convention, Nick Drake, Thompson, etc.), this stands up as much more than an artifact of bygone days. The extraordinary "Girls Are Always Right" is alone worth the disc's price.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Any Trouble

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055041822826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)