Bobby Bare 20 Bare Essentials

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MUMI 70058

CD Details

  • Released: October 3, 2006
  • Label: Music Mill


  • 1.How I Got to Memphis
  • 2.Help Me Make It Through the Night
  • 3.Come Sundown
  • 4.Sylvia's Mother
  • 5.Music City U.S.A.
  • 6.Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends
  • 7.Hello Darlin'
  • 8.Short and Sweet
  • 9.Crazy Arms
  • 10.Lovin' Her Was Easier
  • 11.The Year Clayton Delaney Died
  • 12.What Am I Gonna Do
  • 13.Don't You Ever Get Tired of Hurtin' Me
  • 14.Roses Are Red My Love
  • 15.Mama Bake a Pie, Papa Kill a Chicken
  • 16.Lonely Street
  • 17.For the Good Times
  • 18.Me and Bobby McGee
  • 19.Are You Sincere
  • 20.Leavin' on a Jet Plane

Product Description:

Never quite fitting into the Nashville crowd in which he often found himself, Bobby Bare earned a reputation as a maverick during his long career. Whereas fellow outsiders Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings escaped Nashville's confines by embracing rock aesthetics, Bare was always a pop singer at heart. 20 BARE ESSENTIALS, however, eschews some of his more well-known pop hits--"Detroit City" and "500 Miles Away From Home," for example--and instead focuses on his more countrified fare. Bare's takes on Tom T. Hall and Kris Kristofferson dominate the collection, which also includes the standard "Crazy Arms" and Conway Twitty's "Hello Darlin'."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Bare

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 111,651
  • UPC: 688907005825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item