Any Trouble Wrong End of the Race

Wrong End of the Race
Price: $20.69
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DRSS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 1995
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On)


  • 1.Open Fire
  • 2.Old Before Your Time
  • 3.Lover's Moon
  • 4.Lucky Day
  • 5.Coming of Age
  • 6.Baby, Now That I've Found You
  • 7.All the Time in the World
  • 8.Wheels in Motion
  • 9.Turning up the Heat
  • 10.Yesterday's Love
  • 11.Wrong End of the Race
  • 12.Learning the Game
  • 13.Like a Man
  • 14.Playing Bogart
  • 15.Eleventh Hour
  • 16.The Cheating Kind
  • 17.Snapshot
  • 18.Between the Black and the Grey
  • 19.Kid Gloves

Product Description:

Personnel: Clive Gregson, Chris Parks , Richard Thompson, Billy Bremner (vocals, guitar); Phil Barnes (vocals, saxophone, bass guitar); Martin Hughes (vocals, drums, percussion); Geoff Muldaur, Ian Matthews, Ian Sutherland, Gavin Sutherland (vocals); Alan Dunn (violin, accordion); Bobby Valentino (violin); Steve Gurl (keyboards); Andy Ebsworth (drums).
Audio Remasterer: John Wood .
Audio Remixer: Bob Clearmountain.
Liner Note Authors: Will Birch; John Tobler.
Photographer: Fin Costello.
Arrangers: Geoff Muldaur; Robert Kirby.
Bearing a title that ruefully notes the band's lack of commercial success during its five-year career, Any Trouble's fourth and last album is, ironically, also their best. Apparently recognizing the strides singer/songwriter Clive Gregson and band had made in the interim, WRONG END OF THE RACE contains newly-recorded versions of the band's first single, "Yesterday's Love," and two tracks from their debut album WHERE ARE ALL THE NICE GIRLS?, along with an excellent cover of the Northern Soul classic "Baby Now That I've Found You" and several of Gregson's best compositions, all in an R&B-laced, horn section-enhanced groove that recalls the best of Graham Parker and the Rumour. Any Trouble's split up was concurrent with the release of this record, and Gregson went on to form a Richard and Linda Thompson-style partnership with his then-wife, Christine Collister. Folk-rock's gain was pub-rock's loss.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Any Trouble

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261202956
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)