Olga Tanon 100% Merengue

100% Merengue
1 rating
Price: $7.18
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DRJW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2006
  • Label: Warner Music Latina


  • 1.Es Mentiroso - (Spanish)
  • 2.Ya Me Canse - (Spanish)
  • 3.El Frio de Tu Adios - (Spanish)
  • 4.Serpiente Mala - (Spanish)
  • 5.Contigo O Sin Ti - (Spanish)
  • 6.Muchacho Malo - (Spanish)
  • 7.Me Cambio Por Ella - (Spanish)
  • 8.Se que Vendras Llorando - (Spanish)
  • 9.Como Olvidar - (Spanish)
  • 10.Asi es la Vida - (Spanish)
  • 11.Llego el Amor - (Spanish)
  • 12.Besame Agresivamente - (Spanish)

Product Description:

100% Merengue is a welcome addition to the Olga Ta¤¢n catalog, for it compiles highlights of her prime years, when she truly was the Queen of Merengue. That means most of the songs here date back to the mid-'90s, with a couple exceptions like "Como Olvidar" (2001) and "Asi Es la Vida" (2002) that are poppier and thus a bit lighter than the frenetic rhythms of her earlier work. About half a dozen songs compiled on 100% Merengue were featured on an earlier collection of Ta¤¢n merengues: A Puro Fuego. Both are excellent collections, and while the overlap is a little frustrating for discretionary consumers, the similarity isn't enough to dissuade recommendation of both. After all, it's hard to have enough of this music, especially since Ta¤¢n abandoned this style in the late '90s, more or less. 100% Merengue isn't quite as excellent as A Puro Fuego, so go with the latter if you only can afford one purchase. The best approach, though, is to find the studio albums from which these best-ofs were compiled: Ll‚vame Contigo (1997) and Siente el Amor... (1994), in particular, are packed with thrilling music. In any event, you can't go wrong with any of this timeless music. The more the better, which is why this admittedly superfluous compilation is nonetheless welcome. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Olga Tanon

Product Info

  • UPC: 825646332724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)