Del Shannon The Essential Collection 1961-1991 (2-CD)

The Essential Collection 1961-1991 (2-CD)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  MLX 9767176
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Music Club Deluxe

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Runaway
  • 2.Hats Off To Larry
  • 3.Hey! Little Girl
  • 4.So Long Baby
  • 5.He Doesnt Care
  • 6.Wide WideWorld
  • 7.His Latest Flame
  • 8.Ginny In The Mirror
  • 9.I Wont Be There
  • 10.Cry Myself To Sleep
  • 11.The Swiss Maid
  • 12.Little Town Flirt
  • 13.Two Kinds of Teardrops
  • 14.Kelly
  • 15.From Me To You
  • 16.Two Silhouettes
  • 17.Sues GottaBe Mine
  • 18.Thats The Way Love Is
  • 19.Mary Jane
  • 20.Handy Man
  • 21.Do You WannaDance
  • 22.Keep Searchin (Well Follow The Sun)
  • 23.I Go To Pieces
  • 24.Why Dont You Tell Him
  • 25.Needles & Pins
  • 26.Rag Doll

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Stranger In Town
  • 2.Break Up
  • 3.Move It On Over
  • 4.I Cant Believe My Ears
  • 5.The Big Hurt
  • 6.For A Little While
  • 7.Show Me
  • 8.Under My Thumb
  • 9.She
  • 10.Led Along
  • 11.Mind Over Matter
  • 12.Cut and Come Again
  • 13.Runaway 67
  • 14.The Letter
  • 15.Thinkin it Over
  • 16.Gemini
  • 17.Raindrops
  • 18.Sister Isabelle
  • 19.Whats A Matter Baby
  • 20.and The Music Plays On
  • 21.Sea of Love
  • 22.To Love Someone
  • 23.Cheap Love
  • 24.Life Without You
  • 25.Callin Out My Name
  • 26.Walk Away

Product Description:

2012 two CD collection. Del Shannon made an instant impact when his debut release, the startlingly innovative and much-loved 'Runaway', went to the top of the charts on both sides of the Atlantic. He went onto score another six UK Top Ten hits in a career that encompassed jukebox classics, dramatic minor key ballads, definitive cover versions, raucous garage-punk, beautifully arranged psych-pop, Nashville country and a late career revival with the aid of celebrity fans Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne. This is the most comprehensive overview of his body of work to date: 52 tracks that include all his hits alongside hard-to-find rarities, album tracks and b-sides that chronologically span his thirty year recording legacy. Music Club Deluxe.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Del Shannon

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 40,215
  • UPC: 5014797671768
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)