Loretta Lynn 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Loretta Lynn

Rating 5.0
3 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 70106
Amazon sells this CD for $7.20, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 25%
This is the price to buy directly from Amazon.com or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on October 18, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of Amazon.com, Inc.

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • Buy for $1.291.Coal Miner's Daughter
  • Buy for $1.292.You Ain't Woman Enough
  • Buy for $1.293.She's Got You
  • Buy for $1.294.Lead Me On - (with Conway Twitty)
  • Buy for $1.295.Don't Come Home A Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind)
  • Buy for $0.996.Love Is The Foundation
  • Buy for $1.297.One's On The Way
  • Buy for $1.298.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man - (with Conway Twitty)
  • Buy for $0.999.I Wanna Be Free
  • Buy for $1.2910.Rated X
  • Buy for $0.9911.Woman Of The World (Leave My World Alone)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Blue Kentucky Girl

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Loretta Lynn, Conway Twitty (vocals).
Producer: Owen Bradley.
Compilation producer: Andy McKaie.
Recorded in Nashville & Mt. Juliet, Tennessee between 1965 and 1976. Includes liner notes by Joesph F. Laredo.
Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (MCA Music Media Studios, North Hollywood, California).
This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
Recording information: Bradley's Barn, Mt. Juliet, Ten (11/11/1965-06/30/1976); Nashville, TN (11/11/1965-06/30/1976).
This intelligently programmed mid-price best-of doesn't pretend to be the definitive Loretta Lynn collection--with only 12 tracks, how could it? What's here, however, is hard to quibble with, whether it's one of her signature songs ("Blue Kentucky Girl," "Coal Miner's Daughter," "One's on the Way"), her stellar duets with Conway Twitty, ("Lead Me On," "Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man"), or interestingly chosen album tracks, including the ravishing version of "She's Got You" from a 1977 Patsy Cline tribute. Not the whole story, but you can't go wrong with it, anyway.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Loretta Lynn

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 36,484
  • UPC: 008817010625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Honkytonk Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: