Rhett Akins A Thousand Memories

Rating 4.8
10 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 11098
Amazon sells this CD for $7.33, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 27%
This is the price to buy directly from Amazon.com or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on October 15, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of Amazon.com, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • Buy for $0.991.Heart to Heart
  • Buy for $0.992.What They're Talkin' About
  • Buy for $0.993.Old Dirt Road
  • Buy for $1.294.She Said Yes
  • Buy for $1.295.That Ain't My Truck
  • Buy for $0.996.Katy Brought My Guitar Back Today
  • Buy for $0.997.A Thousand Memories
  • Buy for $1.298.I Brake for Brunettes
  • Buy for $0.999.Same Ol' Story
  • Buy for $0.9910.Those Hands

Product Description:

Personnel: Rhett Akins (vocals); B. James Lowry, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Glen Duncan (fiddle, mandolin); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Barry Beckett, Steve Nathan (keyboards); Mike Brignardello (bass); Lonnie Wilson (drums); Harry Stinson, Curtis "Mr. Harmony" Young, John Wesley Ryles, Ricky Skaggs, Mac McAnally (background vocals).
Recorded at Javelina Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
All songs co-written by Rhett Akins except "Katy Brought My Guitar Back Today" (Mickey Cates/John Jarrard).
Rhett Akins' Decca debut, A THOUSAND MEMORIES, bodes well for the young Georgian. On it, he displays an honest, enthusiastic energy, simply presented, without over-adornment.
Rhett writes all his own material, yet the songs are varied, focusing on rollick 'n' roll, sweeping weeping ballads, and a large dose of down-home fun. "That Ain't My Truck" is about finding another man's vehicle in his girlfriend's driveway; "I Brake For Brunettes" (his debut hit single) is a humorous look at infidelity; the tender, sentimental "Those Hands" is at the other end of the emotional spectrum.
From first love ("What They're Talking About") to lost love ("A Thousand Memories"), Akins runs the gamut of country themes, and he does it well.
Personnel: Rhett Akins (background vocals); B. James Lowry, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Glen Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Barry Beckett, Steve Nathan (keyboards); Lonnie Wilson (drums); Curtis Young, Harry Stinson, John Wesley Ryles, Mac McAnally, Ricky Skaggs (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: John Hampton.
Recording information: Javelina Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Javelina Studios, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: SeĀ¤or McGuire; Jonelle Weaver.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Rhett Akins

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 48,136
  • UPC: 008811109820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: