Shania Twain Woman In Me

Woman In Me
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
6 ratings
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $13.48
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MCAK 170129

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 6, 2000
  • Label: MCA Uk


  • 1.Home Ain't Where His Heart Is (Anymore)
  • 2.Any Man of Mine
  • 3.Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under
  • 4.(If You're Not in It For Love) I'm Outta Here
  • 5.Woman in Me (Needs the Man in You)
  • 6.Is There Any Life After Love?
  • 7.If It Don't Take Two
  • 8.You Win My Love
  • 9.Raining on Our Love
  • 10.Leaving Is the Only Way Out
  • 11.No One Needs to Know
  • 12.God Bless the Child
  • 13.You Win My Love (Remix)
  • 14.Medley (Home Ain't Where His Heart Is Anymore / Woman in Me / U've Got a Way) Live
  • 15.(If You're Not in It For Love) I'm Outta Here (Remix)
  • 16.Video - God Bless the Child

Product Description:

Personnel: Shania Twain (vocals, handclaps); Larry Byrom (acoustic & electric guitars); Dann Huff (electric & slide guitars); Brent Rowan, Brent Mason (guitar, 6-string bass); Billy Crain (slide guitar); John Hughey, Paul Franklin (pedal steel guitar); Paul Franklin (pedal dobro); Sam Bush (mandolin); Ron Hajacos, Joe Spivey, Glen Duncan (fiddle); Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); David Hungate (acoustic, electric & fretless bass); Brent Mason (6-string bass); Paul Leim (drums, percussion); Nick Keca (handclaps); Mutt Lange (background vocals, handclaps); The Nashville String Machine.
Principally recorded at Sound Stage Studio, Nashville, Tennessee and A.R.P. Track Productions, St. Anne Des Lacs, Canada.
THE WOMAN IN ME won a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Country Album. "Any Man Of Mine" was nominated for Grammys for Best Female Country Vocal Performance and Best Country Song. Shania Twain was nominated for the Grammy for Best New Artist.
German reissue with new artwork, three bonus tracks, and a music video.
The low, sultry voice of Canadian Shania Twain serves her well on THE WOMAN IN ME. This is a compact collection of middle-of-the-road country, warped by the rock influence of Twain's producer/husband, Mutt Lange.
Twain is not just a singer; she also co-wrote most of the songs with Lange, and they run the gamut from soft ballad to reeling rock. The opening track is a slow, slurry ballad that would be just as comfortable on the adult contemporary charts as on the country charts, and is reminiscent of Bette Midler's style of balladeering.
The single "Who's Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?" is a bouncy shuffle that could bring Twain to the forefront of country music. Her vocal is pure country, straight from yesteryear, a matured Brenda Lee. But with thick, rock-oriented production, there isn't much, besides Twain's twang, that labels this album "country."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Shania Twain

Product Info:

  • UPC: 008817012926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item