Neil Sedaka Emergence / Solitaire (2-CD)

Emergence / Solitaire (2-CD)
10% OFF
List Price: $22.99
Your Price: $20.69
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  QADS
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 4, 2011
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine)
4 stars out of 5 -- "EMERGENCE is a brave, successful, concept piece focusing on Hollywood..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'm a Song (Sing Me)
  • 2.Gone with the Morning
  • 3.Superbird
  • 4.Silent Movies
  • 5.Little Song
  • 6.Prelude
  • 7.Cardboard California
  • 8.One More Mountain to Climb
  • 9.God Bless Joanna
  • 10.Is Anybody Gonna Miss You
  • 11.What Have They Done to the Moon
  • 12.Rosemary Blue
  • 13.Wish I Was a Carousel
  • 14.Reprise: I'm a Song (Sing Me)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.That's When the Music Takes Me
  • 2.Beautiful You
  • 3.Express Yourself
  • 4.Anywhere You're Gonna Be (Leba's Song)
  • 5.Home
  • 6.Adventures of a Boy Child Wonder
  • 7.Better Days Are Coming
  • 8.Dimbo Man
  • 9.Trying to Say Goodbye
  • 10.Solitaire
  • 11.Don't Let It Mess Your Mind

Product Description:

Personnel: Neil Sedaka (vocals, piano, electric piano, organ, vibraphone); Graham Gouldman, Lol Creme (vocals, guitar); Kevin Godley (vocals, drums).
Liner Note Author: David Wells .
Recording information: RCA's Studios, New York, NY; The Strawberry Studios, Manchester, England.
Author: Ritchie Yorke.
Arranger: Lee Holdridge .
This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of Neil Sedaka LPs, Emergence and Solitaire, both originally issued on Kirshner in 1972. These albums highlight 25 soft rock tracks including "I'm a Song (Sing Me)," "Better Days Are Coming," and the minor hit "That's When the Music Takes Me." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Neil Sedaka

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261208408
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)