Stanley Clarke Modern Man / I Wanna Play for You (2-CD)

Modern Man / I Wanna Play for You (2-CD)
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  QAAX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.91
3 stars out of 5 -- "MODERN MAN is an ambitious affair, boasting a broad stylistic palette and features the Philly-born bass phenomenon on lead vocals."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Opening (Statement)
  • 2.He Lives On (Story About the Last Journey of a Warrior)
  • 3.More Hot Fun
  • 4.Slow Dance
  • 5.A Serious Occasion (Interlude)
  • 6.Got to Find My Own Place
  • 7.Dayride
  • 8.It's What She Didn't Say (Interlude)
  • 9.Modern Man
  • 10.A Relaxed Occasion (Interlude)
  • 11.Rock 'n' Roll Jelly
  • 12.Closing (Statement)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rock 'n' Roll Jelly
  • 2.All About
  • 3.Jamaican Boy
  • 4.Christopher Ivanhoe
  • 5.My Greatest Hits
  • 6.Strange Weather
  • 7.I Wanna Play for You
  • 8.Just a Feeling
  • 9.The Streets of Philadelphia
  • 10.School Days
  • 11.Quiet Afternoon
  • 12.Together Again
  • 13.Blues for Mingus
  • 14.Off the Planet
  • 15.Hot Fun / Closing

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John O'Regan.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Chateau Recorders, North Hollywood, CA; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Group IV Recorders, Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Stanley Clarke .
This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by bassist Stanley Clarke: Modern Man and I Wanna Play for You, originally issued on Epic in 1978 and 1979. Among the 27 tracks are performances featuring guest artists Jeff Beck, Stan Getz, George Duke, Freddie Hubbard, Ronnie Foster, and Lee Ritenour. Casual listeners should pick up the Sony compilation Bass Day before delving into this material. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Stanley Clarke

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261209238
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)