Ramsey Lewis The Movie Album / Dancing In the Street

The Movie Album / Dancing In the Street
19% OFF
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $17.99
Sale Price: $16.19
CYBER SALE: $14.57 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.42 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  BGO 6120948
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Released: September 14, 2010
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)


  • 1.Theme from the Pawnbroker
  • 2.Saturday Night After the Movies
  • 3.The Gentle Rain
  • 4.China Gate
  • 5.Emily
  • 6.Goin' Hollywood
  • 7.From Russia with Love
  • 8.The Shadow of Your Smile
  • 9.Girl Talk
  • 10.Matchmaker
  • 11.Return to Pardise
  • 12.Dancing in the Street
  • 13.Mood for Mendes
  • 14.Struttin' Lightly
  • 15.You Don't Know Me
  • 16.Django
  • 17.Black Orpheus Medley: Felicidade / Manha de Carnaval / Samba de Orpheus
  • 18.What Now My Love
  • 19.Quiet Nights (Corcovado)

Product Description:

Personnel: Ramsey Lewis (piano); Maurice White (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Authors: Herb Wong; John Tobler.
Recording information: Basin Street West, San Francisco, CA (07/1966); Universal Recording Studios, Chicago. IL (07/1966); Basin Street West, San Francisco, CA (07/1967); Universal Recording Studios, Chicago. IL (07/1967).
Arranger: Richard Evans .
This set combines two early Ramsey Lewis LPs, 1967's The Movie Album, which finds Lewis tackling several classic movie themes, and 1968's Dancing in the Street, a live set recorded at San Francisco's Basin Street West and featuring Lewis with Cleveland Eaton and Maurice White (later of Earth, Wind & Fire). ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ramsey Lewis

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261209481
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre: