Earl Klugh Dream Come True / Crazy for You / Low Ride (2-CD)

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  PID 1197700
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 11, 2011
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.If It's in Your Heart (It's in Your Smile)
  • 2.Doc
  • 3.Amazon
  • 4.I Don't Want to Leave You Alone Anymore
  • 5.Spellbound
  • 6.Sweet Rum and Starlight
  • 7.Dream Come True
  • 8.Message to Michael
  • 9.I'm Ready for Your Love
  • 10.Soft Stuff (And Other Sweet Delights)
  • 11.Twinkle
  • 12.Broadway Ramble
  • 13.Calypso Getaway
  • 14.The Rainmaker
  • 15.Balladina
  • 16.Crazy for You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Back in Central Park
  • 2.(If You Want To) Be My Love
  • 3.Low Ride
  • 4.Just Like Yesterday
  • 5.If You're Still in Love with Me
  • 6.I Never Thought I'd Leave You
  • 7.Christina
  • 8.Night Drive

Product Description:

Personnel: Earl Klugh (acoustic guitar, keyboards); Paul Jackson (electric guitar); Stella Castellucci (harp); Assa Drori, Jerome Reisler, Barry Finclair, Marvin Morgenstern, Lamar Alsop, Ronald Folsom, Dorothy Wade, Harold Wolf, Myra Kestenbaum, Pam Gates, David Schwartz, Dennis Karmazyn, Bill Hybel, Reginald Hill, Karen Jones , Ronald Leonard, Bobby Dubow, Norman Carr, Joseph Goodman, Norman Leonard, Dixie Blackstone, Stanley Plummer, Anne Goodman, Robert Sushel, Victor Sazer, Robert Lipsett, Raphael Kramer, David Frisina, Jessie Leuy, Charles Liboue, Wilbert Nottycombe, Sheldon Sandhu, Raynold Kelly, Max Pollicoff, Mari Tsumukabotnick, Louis Kieuman, Pamela Goldsmith, Marilyn Baker, Stuart Canin, Allan Harshman, Richard Locker, Charles McCracken , Nathan Ross, Richard Sortomme, Frederick Zlotkin, Janice Gower, Harry Bluestone, Miwako Watanabe, Harry Cykman, Haim Shtrum, Herschel Wise (strings); George Young (saxophone, horns); John Gatchell, James Pugh, Lewis Soloff, Jon Faddis, Sam Burtis, David Taylor , Joe Shepley (horns); Ronnie Foster (electric piano); Greg Phillinganes (keyboards, synthesizer); Raymond Pounds (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Earl Klugh; Dave Palmer ; Roland Wilson; Michael Brauer.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John O'Regan.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Los Angeles, CA (06/1981-05/1982); Media Sound, NY (06/1981-05/1982).
Photographer: Jerry Farber.
Beat Goes On repackaged and re-released three of Earl Klugh's LPs on Capitol/EMI -- Dream Come True, Crazy for You, and Low Ride -- as a two-disc set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan. ~ Al Campbell
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Earl Klugh

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261209528
  • International Shipping: 2 items