The Hollies Here I Go Again / Hear! Here!

Here I Go Again / Hear! Here!
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X94K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 2, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Beat Goes On


  • 1.Here I Go Again
  • 2.Stay
  • 3.Memphis
  • 4.Lucille
  • 5.You Better Move On
  • 6.Talkin' 'Bout You
  • 7.Just One Look
  • 8.Keep Off That Friend of Mine
  • 9.Rockin' Robin
  • 10.Do You Love Me
  • 11.What Kind of Girl Are You
  • 12.It's Only Make Believe
  • 13.I'm Alive
  • 14.Very Last Day
  • 15.You Must Believe Me
  • 16.Put Yourself in My Place
  • 17.Down the Line
  • 18.That's My Desire
  • 19.Look Through Any Window
  • 20.Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  • 21.When I Come Home to You
  • 22.So Lonely
  • 23.I've Been Wrong
  • 24.Too Many People

Product Description:

Personnel: Graham Nash, Allan Clarke (vocals); Eric Haydock (guitar); Bobby Elliott (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Authors: Gene Weed; John Tobler.
This set collects the Hollies' first two U.S. albums, 1964's Here I Go Again and 1965's Hear! Here!, on a single disc. Both LPs were originally released in the States by Imperial Records, a label founded in 1947 by Lew Chudd, who had sold his rights in the imprint to Liberty Records in 1963. Liberty began leasing material by popular U.K. artists for U.S. distribution that same year, which led to the Hollies' initial single in the American market, a cover version of Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs' 1960 hit "Stay." Although several of the cuts found here got extensive radio airplay in the U.S. at the time, "Just One Look" and "Here I Go Again" from 1964 and "I'm Alive" and "Look Through Any Window" from 1965 among them, the Hollies didn't really break through on the continent until a year later in 1966 with the hits "Bus Stop" and "Stop Stop Stop," and neither of those songs is found here. Aside from the singles, most of the cuts on these two albums are covers of American R&B tunes that are done capably but without a whole lot of originality. The end result is a portrait of a promising band just beginning to come into its own. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for The Hollies

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,488
  • UPC: 5017261209733
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)