Sugarloaf Sugarloaf / Spaceship Earth

Sugarloaf / Spaceship Earth
21% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $19.99
Sale Price: $17.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.81 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.18 (21% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  X8YR
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 15, 2012
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)


  • 1.Green-Eyed Lady
  • 2.Train Kept a-Rollin', The (Stroll On)
  • 3.Bach Doors Man / Chest Fever
  • 4.West of Tomorrow
  • 5.Gold and the Blues
  • 6.Things Gonna Change Some
  • 7.Spaceship Earth
  • 8.Hot Water
  • 9.Rusty Cloud
  • 10.I Don't Need You Baby
  • 11.Rollin' Hills
  • 12.Mother Nature's Wine
  • 13.Country Dawg
  • 14.Woman
  • 15.Music Box
  • 16.Tongue in Cheek

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Langdon Winner; Dennis Ganim; John Tobler.
Photographers: Howard Risk; Joel Franklin.
BGO's 2012 two-fer combines Sugarloaf's first two albums: 1970's self-titled debut and its 1971 follow-up, Spaceship Earth. Sugarloaf's debut was a far trippier affair than its funky AM pop hit "Green-Eyed Lady" would suggest. A better indication of what is in store is the medley of the Doors' version of Willie Dixon's "Back Door Man" and the Band's "Chest Fever" -- this is a bluesy, spacy collection of hippies who like to stretch things to the moon and back. Spaceship Earth is a bit heavier than Sugarloaf, perhaps as compensation for a lack of pop hooks like "Green-Eyed Lady," but both are prime time capsules of post-'60s hippie rock. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sugarloaf

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 107,126
  • UPC: 5017261210432
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)