John Anderson The Ultimate Hits

The Ultimate Hits
Rating 2.2
4 ratings
Your Price: $13.57
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  X8W4
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Koch Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Swingin'
  • Buy for $0.992.Straight Tequilla Night
  • Buy for $0.993.I've Got It Made
  • Buy for $0.994.1959
  • Buy for $0.995.Money In The Bank
  • Buy for $0.996.When It Comes To You
  • Buy for $0.997.Would You Catch A Falling Star
  • Buy for $0.998.Black Sheep
  • Buy for $0.999.I Just Came Home To Count The Memories
  • Buy for $0.9910.Wild And Blue
  • Buy for $0.9911.Bend It 'Til It Breaks
  • Buy for $0.9912.I'm Just An Old Chunk Of Coal
  • Buy for $0.9913.Wish I Counld Have Been There
  • Buy for $0.9914.Seminole Wind

Product Description:

These are new 2004 recordings of John Anderson's greatest hits.
Personnel: John Anderson (banjo, background vocals); John Anderson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Joe Spivey (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Darel DeCounter (steel guitar, dobro); Mike Anderson (bass guitar); Vernon Pilder (electric guitar); Tommy Rivelli (drums); Donna Anderson, Harry Stinson, Liana Manis (background vocals).
Recording information: Bayou Studio, Nashville, TN.
Unknown Contributor Role: John Anderson.
John Anderson's 2004 release on Koch is called Ultimate Hits, which gives the impression that it's a reissue of his big hits from the '80s and '90s. While the titles of the songs are indeed familiar -- "Swingin'," "1959," "Straight Tequila Night," "Black Sheep," "Money in the Bank" -- these are not the familiar hit versions. Instead, they are recently recorded new versions produced by Anderson and Joe E. Spivey, which will surely disappoint anybody looking for a concise collection of Anderson's biggest hits. That's the bad news. The good news is that these new versions are thoroughly enjoyable. While the production is perhaps a little too clean, the house band is strong and Anderson is in good voice, making this a fun revival of his hits. Perhaps it's not the first choice for casual fans, but listeners who want to hear Anderson revisit his best-known tunes will find this quite nice. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 97,442
  • UPC: 684038983223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)