Merle Haggard Super Hit Set (2-CD)

Super Hit Set (2-CD)
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EWDA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: King

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Okie From Muskogee
  • 2.Sing Me Back Home
  • 3.Workin' Man Blues
  • 4.Always Wanting You
  • 5.Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man)
  • 6.Everybody's Had the Blues
  • 7.Fightin' Side of Me
  • 8.Things Aren't Funny Anymore
  • 9.If We Make It Through December
  • 10.It's All in the Movies
  • 11.Holding Things Together
  • 12.I Threw Away the Rose
  • 13.It's Been a Great Afternoon
  • 14.I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
  • 15.Silver Wings
  • 16.Emptiest Arms in the World
  • 17.The Bottle Let Me Down

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  • 2.Branded Man
  • 3.It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)
  • 4.Carolyn
  • 5.Mama Tried
  • 6.The Roots of My Raising
  • 7.Old Man From the Mountain
  • 8.Mama's Hungry Eyes
  • 9.The Legend of Bonnie and Clyde
  • 10.I'm Always on a Mountain When I Fall
  • 11.Ramblin' Fever
  • 12.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 13.Swinging Doors
  • 14.Turnin' Off a Memory
  • 15.Someday We'll Look Back
  • 16.From Graceland to the Promised Land
  • 17.Farmer's Daughter

Product Description:

This collection of Merle Haggard hits merely scratches the surface of the Bakersfield singer's prolific output, but with songs like the redneck anthem "Okie From Muskogee," which earned the ex-convict a pardon from Ronald Reagan, the prison lament "Sing Me Back Home," covered by artists including the Flying Burrito Brothers, and the bad boy classic "Mama Tried," it's still a superlative set. Other highlights include the beautiful "Silver Wings," the patriotic "Fightin' Side of Me," and the timeless barroom anthem "Swinging Doors."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • UPC: 792014351321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)