Steve Earle Live at Montreux 2005

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.6
8 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EGLR 20092

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Eagle Records


  • 1.Jerusalem
  • 2.What's a Simple Man to Do
  • 3.The Devil's Right Hand
  • 4.Warrior
  • 5.Rich Man's War
  • 6.South Nashville Blues
  • 7.CCKMP
  • 8.Dixieland
  • 9.Ellis Unit One
  • 10.Condi Condi
  • 11.The Mountain
  • 12.The Revolution Starts Now
  • 13.Copperhead Road
  • 14.Christmas in Washington

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
Recording information: The Montreux Jazz Festival (07/2005).
Photographer: Lionel Flusin.
One of those rare singer-songwriters who can transfix an audience with only his voice and an acoustic guitar, Steve Earle does exactly that on LIVE AT MONTREUX 2005. Drawing from material that spans two decades, the Virginia-born roots-rock hero offers up spare, stripped-down takes of songs best known in their electric versions, including "Copperhead Road" and "The Revolution Starts Now," along with stark numbers such as the haunting prison narrative "Ellis Unit One," which first appeared on the DEAD MAN WALKING soundtrack.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steve Earle

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 110,651
  • UPC: 826992009223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item