Mindfunk Dropped

4 ratings
SALE: $1.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSM 2718
Brand New

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Megaforce

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 6/93, p.104
4 Stars - Excellent - "...Now they've finally pinned down the musical identity they were sometimes thrashing around to find on their debut....In an ideal world, DROPPED would boost Mindfunk's status from struggling hopefuls to a major force..."


  • 1.Goddess
  • 2.Closer
  • 3.Drowning
  • 4.In the Way Eye
  • 5.Zootiehead
  • 6.Wisteria
  • 7.Mama, Moses and Me
  • 8.11 Ton Butterfly
  • 9.Hogwallow
  • 10.Billygoat
  • 11.Hollow

Product Description:

Mindfunk: Patrick Dubar (vocals); Jason Everman (guitar, vocals); Louis Svitek (guitar, vocals); John Monte (bass); Shawn Johnson (drums).
An often heard complaint about major labels in the 1980s and 1990s was that their A&R staffs no longer believed in genuine artist development--if an act didn't take off with its first album, the label was unlikely be around for a second, third or fourth album. One act that could have used some insightful artist development in the 1990s was Mindfunk, a decent band that might have developed into a great band with the right label behind it. After a brief stay at Epic, the gothic metal outfit went to Megaforce and recorded Dropped, its only album for that label. On this underexposed CD, the band comes across as a forceful yet melodic mixture of Black Sabbath and Metallica. The songs aren't fantastic, but they're good -- and one can certainly hear Mindfunk's potential. Whether or not Mindfunk would fully realize that potential remained to be seen. ~ Alex Henderson
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
$2.98 Clearance CDs
$2.98 Oldies CD Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,420
  • UPC: 020286691426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)