Luther Vandross The Classic Christmas Album

The Classic Christmas Album
169 ratings
Price: $5.39
List Price: $5.99
You Save: $0.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QJVQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 2, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  • 2.My Favorite Things
  • 3.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 4.The Mistletoe Jam (Everybody Kiss Somebody)
  • 5.With A Christmas Heart
  • 6.I Listen To The Bells (with Darlene Love)
  • 7.A Kiss For Christmas
  • 8.Every Year, Every Christmas
  • 9.This Is Christmas
  • 10.Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 11.O' Come All Ye Faithful
  • 12.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Live Version) (with Chaka Khan)
  • 13.May Christmas Bring You Happiness
  • 14.At Christmas Time

Product Description:

Recording information: Soul Train Christmas Starfest (1998).
Photographer: Alberto Tolot.
Luther Vandross only recorded one Christmas album in his lifetime, so it's not a surprise that the entirety of the ten-song 1995 album This Is Christmas is on this 14-track 2012 compilation, The Classic Christmas Album. The other four songs are odds and ends, including a previously unreleased live duet on "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" with Chaka Khan, all adding up to what is certainly the definitive collection of Luther Vandross holiday music. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 169 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Luther Vandross

Product Info

  • UPC: 886919683226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)