Phyllis Hyman S.O.U.L.

1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 92763
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.You Know How To Love Me
  • 2.Be Careful
  • 3.No One Can Love You More
  • 4.Somewhere In My Lifetime
  • 5.Betcha By Golly, Wow
  • 6.Can't We Fall In Love Again
  • 7.When I Give My Love (This Time)
  • 8.We Both Need Each Other
  • 9.Loving You, Losing You
  • 10.I Don't Want To Lose You

Product Description:

The ten-track compilation S.O.U.L. covers Phyllis Hyman's first four albums, released from 1977 through 1981: Phyllis Hyman, Somewhere in My Lifetime, You Know How to Love Me, and Can't We Fall in Love Again. It also includes her scene-stealing performances from Norman Connors' 1976 album You Are My Starship, "We Both Need Each Other" (a duet with Michael Henderson) and "Betcha by Golly Wow." The disc is an adequate and cheap sampler of the era -- "Loving You -- Losing You," "You Know How to Love Me," and "Can't We Fall in Love Again" are must-owns for soul fans -- but it doesn't come close to gathering all of the phenomenal singer's highlights. The absence of "Living Inside Your Love" alone is major. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Phyllis Hyman

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,757
  • UPC: 886919276329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)