Jeff Beck Crazy Legs

Crazy Legs
13 copies available
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  67AG7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 25, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Friday Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/16/93, p.70
3.5 stars - Very Good - "...Beck is not just flashy window dressing but the lightning rod in a red-hot combo....if guitarists earned degrees, CRAZY LEGS would be Beck's thesis toward a doctorate in rockabilly..."


  • 1.Ride with the Devil
  • 2.Cruisin'
  • 3.Crazy Legs
  • 4.Double Talkin' Baby
  • 5.Woman Love
  • 6.Lotta Lovin'
  • 7.Catman
  • 8.Pink Thunderbird
  • 9.Baby Blue
  • 10.You Better Believe
  • 11.Who Slapped John?
  • 12.Say Mama
  • 13.Red Blue Jeans and a Pony Tail
  • 14.Five Feet of Lovin'
  • 15.Bi-Bickey-Bi-Bo-Bo-Go
  • 16.Blues Stay Away from Me
  • 17.Pretty Pretty Baby
  • 18.Hold Me, Hug Me, Rock Me

Product Description:

Jeff Beck & The Big Town Playboys: Jeff Beck (guitar); Mike Sanchez (vocals, piano); Adrian Utley (guitar); Ian Jennings (acoustic bass, background vocals); Clive Deamer (drums, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Leo Green (tenor saxophone); Nick Lunt (baritone saxophone); Tony Rivers (background vocals).
Recorded at The Townhouse, London, England. Includes liner notes by Jeff Beck.
CRAZY LEGS is a tribute to that legendary 50's rock and roll group, Gene Vincent & The Blue Caps, and in particular to Cliff Gallup, their original lead guitarist.
Personnel: Mike Sanchez (vocals); Jeff Beck (guitar); Clive Deamer (drums).
Liner Note Author: Jeff Beck.
Recording information: Townhouse, London.
Photographer: Dean Freeman.
Although he's best known for his rock-based guitar work, most longtime Beck fans know that the guitarist was first attracted to rock & roll through such '50s rockabilly artists as Gene Vincent and his guitarist, Cliff Gallup. Beck decided to get back to his roots with 1993's CRAZY LEGS. The album, credited to Jeff Beck & The Big Town Playboys, is a surprisingly authentic-sounding tribute to the twangy, reverb-drenched sounds of yore. These fun tracks, including "Race with the Devil," "Double Talkin' Baby," and "B-I-Bickey-Bi-Bo-Bo-Go," are certain to bring a smile to your face.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jeff Beck

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,429
  • UPC: 829421535621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)