John Hiatt Collected (3-CD)

Collected (3-CD)
Price: $38.20
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  9RWH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 10, 2012
  • Label: Universal NL

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sure As I'm Sittin' Here
  • 2.Hangin' Around the Observatory
  • 3.I'm Tired of Your Stuff
  • 4.Radio Girl
  • 5.Sharon's Got a Drugstore
  • 6.Pink Bedroom
  • 7.It Hasn't Happened Yet
  • 8.I Look For Love
  • 9.Something Happens
  • 10.Riding With the King
  • 11.Girl On a String
  • 12.She Loves the Jerk
  • 13.The Love That Harms
  • 14.Lovers Will
  • 15.Say It With Flowers
  • 16.The Usual
  • 17.She Said the Same Things To Me
  • 18.Living a Little, Laughing a Little
  • 19.Memphis In the Mean Time
  • 20.Thing Called Love
  • 21.Lipstick Sunset
  • 22.Learning How To Love You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Have a Little Faith In Me
  • 2.Thank You Girl
  • 3.Tip of My Tongue
  • 4.Georgia Rae
  • 5.Tennessee Plates
  • 6.Slow Turning
  • 7.Drive South
  • 8.Already Loved
  • 9.One Step Over the Line
  • 10.Stolen Moments
  • 11.Child of the Wild Blue Yonder
  • 12.Real Fine Love
  • 13.Bring Back Your Love To Me
  • 14.Just Enough Ashland City
  • 15.Don't Go Away Mad
  • 16.Buffalo River Home
  • 17.Perfectly Good Guitar
  • 18.Cross My Fingers

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Something Wild
  • 2.They All Leave Town
  • 3.Little Goodnight
  • 4.Perfectly Good Guitar [Acoustic Version]
  • 5.True Believer
  • 6.Too Live To Leave
  • 7.Dust Down a Country Road
  • 8.Cry Love
  • 9.Graduated
  • 10.Love In Flames
  • 11.Don't Know Much About Love
  • 12.Icy Blue Heart
  • 13.Angel Eyes
  • 14.Your Dad Did
  • 15.Georgia Rae [Acoustic/2 Meter Sessies]
  • 16.What Dow We Do Now [Acoustic/2 Meter Sessies]
  • 17.Have a Little Faith In Me [Acoustic/2 Meter Sessies]

Product Description:

John Hiatt is one of those singer and songwriter types whose songs have worked best, at least commercially, in the hands of others (Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, B.B. King, Bonnie Raitt, Iggy Pop, Three Dog Night, the Neville Brothers, and many more have covered Hiatt songs and gone places with them), but that doesn't mean he doesn't have a voice. He does, and while he sings fine enough, his real voice is in the songs themselves, which are frequently brilliant. He may not be riding the charts with any of his own versions, but he's built a steady body of work over some 20 studio albums. This three-disc set features tracks from throughout that career, beginning with early material, then running through the 1980s and 1990s, and out into the new century. A good songwriter knows that a good song will have a life of its own -- Hiatt has written an awful lot of those. This set offers 57 of them. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Hiatt

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753379370
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)